We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the churrasco!”
Review of Boardriders

Boardriders
Ranked #6 of 91 Restaurants in Luquillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Located right in front of the beach!
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The staff is what puts this place above and beyond. The food is excellent, but the staff is superb. They helped us out of a difficult situation and we are very grateful.

We had fish tacos and an awesome sandwich that came recommended by the bar tender. He also makes a killer painkiller

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food with great service! We could sit outside comfortably with a nice view of the street and beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sarahsI7634GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stopped here both nights we stayed in Luquillo. The place seemed to be frequented by a lively, but friendly crowd, with quite a mix of young, older, local and visitors. It is right on the beach and a spot you will want to frequent. Both the food and beverages were spot on.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RudiB877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Great drinks and great service!!! Thank you Stephanie for the great service!! This place is a hidden gem across from some good surfing!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had A great experience. This is an awesome spot to take A break from the surf. You are able to watch other surfers while you dine.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soldbyedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardriders also viewed

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boardriders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing