We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
311
104
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
104
18
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

A quiet mountain retreat with amazing views looking East to the ocean and West to the mountains with a beautiful terrace to relax on and watch the sunrise! Clean, well-maintained good size rooms with A/C and private bath. Hostess directed us to a local restaurant for authentic Puertorican cuisine that was also very good. Pool a short walk and the Coqui frogs to lull you to sleep! A very yummy breakfast of fruit, cereal, toast, coffee and very tasty home-made banana/poppyseed breads.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetteababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Our room was comfortable and open so that we heard a chorus of coqui frogs as we went to sleep. The location is convenient to El Yunque and to Fajardo, where we had dinner. We arrived on perhaps the best time of year when there was a new moon after several days of sun and the bioluminescent bay was at its best. The hotel was not so convenient to Fajardo but well within driving distance. The owners had a nice collection of literature to aid with exploring the natural areas nearby. We enjoyed the ambience, the owner's sweet dogs, and the beautifully situated pool.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I would never stay anywhere else next time I visit Fajardo. Beautiful place with breathtaking views. Felt just like at home. The owner has very nice and helpful. That and his 3 dogs made this weekend getaway a very pleasant one. See you soon Casper, Leona & Lucy. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank WhiteSeaShell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Ceiba Country Inn was a great experience that contrasted nicely to the first half of our stay in busy San Juan. Tucked away in the hills, Ceiba Country Inn affords its patrons a quiet, peaceful rustic experience.

Our hotel room was a small but comfortable room, replete with fridge, air conditioning, and normal bathroom commodities. In addition, the hotel has a small outdoor pool open 24 hours and you have daytime access to the hotel common area which extends from Pedro the owner's living area. It is a quaint and peaceful common area with a beautiful vista overlooking the mountain side. We spent a good portion of our downtime reading, playing with the available board games, and using the wifi (which is only reliably accessible from the common area) in this area whenever we were not hiking trails in El Yunque or visiting the nearby kioskas in Luquillo. You will want to be an animal person if you stay here as the owner keeps a number of dogs (Lucy, Leona, and Casper) and a few cats (that I mostly never saw) around the Inn. All animals are well-behaved and even came to greet us whenever we returned from a drive.

The whole bed and breakfast is surrounded by rainforest so you have an interesting view no matter which direction you turn. You can see ripening plantains, mango trees and coconuts right outside your window.

Breakfast consists of fruit, cereal, milk, bread/toast, and available butter/jellies along with coffee and lemon poppy bread and banana bread.

A car rental is essentially mandatory as you will be needing to go out and find lunch or dinner on your own and there is nothing walkable within the area (it is a remote getaway as I mentioned). We usually drove out at night for dinner and bought some snacks to bring back to our room in the nearby town.

Overall a wonderful experience that deserves more recognition. The only cons I can see to those considering this Inn would be the following:

1. If you are a novice driver, be prepared for some narrow roads leading to the Inn. Cars drive both ways and some parts of the road are very narrow. GPS is important if you don't know the way as getting lost can mean driving some very steep very narrow roads through essentially jungle.

2. If you dislike dogs, this may not be the best option as the dogs, while never intrusive, are always around. (We saw this as a plus).

Highly recommended for anyone wanting an out of the way place near El Yunque!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wherew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Ok,let's start off this inn is the best inn ever!!! So for starters, the area its in is in a rainforest. When they serve breakfast it's all freshly picked there are plenty of banana trees,orange,lime,coconut trees u name it! The lounge is very homy.
There is a big patio on the second floor that promotes the best view of the mountains and beaches it's so scenic, there a fun things for kids to do the first thing is going into the pool the next is exploring, from crickets to frogs they will be very entertained there is soo much to explore head into the lounge or lay on a hammock by the view this place is amazing I really recommend it

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank mjcutiepie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews