We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally relaxed and chilled”
Lyric at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
legin65
Kilmarnock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxed and chilled”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are wanting to go and see Jamaica in a totally chilled out manner go to Treasure beach, in this unspoilt part of the island. Lyric Villa is what it was many years ago when I as a child and exactly the same 40 years later when I went back. The staff Polly and Threase are so helpfull you really don`t have to think about food or even places to go, as they can organise it all for you.
If you are wanting to go out for a meal there places in walking distance and they are most welcoming - Jakes for cocktails - Jack Sprats for food all superb if you are wanting anything after Polly`s cooking.
As for the owner Annabelle and the rest of the Todd family you really couldn`t get better. See you again very very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave paradise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther Do...
Evanston, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, awesome location!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lyric Villa is a great place for family and friends to enjoy the tranquilily and peace the south shore has to offer. Our stay at the Villa was exceptionally wonderful even though we did not have a TV to watch the scheduled football games. Polly and Tricia took very good care of us, accomodating our every need. They even stayed late to make sure we got back from our day trips safely and were very helpful in finding transportation to Little Ochi Restaurant and other areas. Thank you Annabelle for being such an understanding and patient host, we love your place. Most of all we loved the pool, the awesome view of the ocean and the short walk to our almost private beach. We loved the area so much so that we started to look at properties for sale and can't stop telling others of our wonderful experience. Loved it all and because of that we have booked a second trip to the area. Unfortunately, Lyric Villa was not availble for the dates we needed, but we will be back! Treasure Beach is now our most treasured vacation spot in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and privacy
Liked least: No TV for sports, we ARE sports fans
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sashamamu
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“DEAR POLLY & LANCE”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great stay we had!
You have made these vacations the best. Your "cuisine" is just fabulous!
The hose is beautifully situated with the sun at first glance...even Sunset... ;))
We hope to see you soon come...
Sincerely,
Michele & Luc
And specialy thank you Miss Todd
nb: one must like calm......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Tropical peace....
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
California
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We travelled to Lyric with a mixed group including two adults, two seniors and two pre-schoolers. The house was just as promised, and the accommodations were great for our group. There were a few creature comforts that would have been nice at the house: some sort of clock in the bedrooms would have helped the kids to stay in bed until a more reasonable hour, and having a thin blanket available for the rainy nights would have made some of the sleeps more comfortable. The pool was amazing, and the proximity to the beach was nice. The mix of sun and shade available was also very much appreciated! The villa itself was a bit more isolated than we were expecting. We had expected to have more amenities in walking distance, so that was a bit of an unpleasant surprise. But the local tour company was fantastic about arranging transport for us, including taking us to some out-of-the-way eateries where only the locals go. Being more house-bound turned out to be a mixed blessing as we went home very relaxed and rested from all the pool-time and ready to get back to the routines of life.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_n_Da...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lyric is my Happy Place”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Lyric for the second time in January 2015, and we enjoyed it even more than the first.
Polly and Tricia made tasty, fresh breakfasts and dinners for us, (having lobster twice!) and we usually ventured out to one of the local establishments for a light snack and Red Stripe in the early afternoon. Waikiki on the Beach, Jack Sprats and Jakes were some favourites of ours.
The view from the patio onto the bay is postcard perfect, with amazing sunsets in the evening. We stayed in the front bedroom, and had the waves lull us to sleep every night.
We booked excursions to the Black River and Appleton's Rum Factory with Polly, and both are definately worth it. Kevin is a great Black River/Pelican Bar tour guide and made sure we had fresh crab at Sister Lou's.
The ride to and from the airport is a bumpy experience, so buy a few beers at the bar and bring your big bladder - as soon as you walk through the doors of Lyric all is Irie.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, location
Liked least: Ride from airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing