We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property with a friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantique View Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calibishie
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel room itself was very nice and the views were outstanding. There is nothing close by, so a car or taxi is required to do anything outside of the hotel. The biggest issue we had was with the food. To be clear the food was good, but they were out of half of the items on the menu, which really limited the choices. It was off season and I don't think there were too many guests, but not having eggs for breakfast or chicken for lunch or dinner just seems ridiculous! Nevertheless, I would stay at this property again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dlhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2016

My husband son and I were in Dominica visiting family and friends in Nov. 2016. We are natives to Dominica who currently reside abroad. We often try to patron family owned business while on the island. We choose to spend some with our family at the Atlantique View Resort & Spa. This resort offers serenity and impeccable views of the Atlantic ocean and lush forest. The resort offers and excellent chef with an awesome sense of humor. Thank you to the ownership for building this awesome resort. If you plan on visiting the northern side of the island...it will be a great credit to you to stay with the Atlantique View family.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SindyNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth the price. Loved it! The room was awesome jacuzzi I nearly fell asleep In so good ... Food was yummy and presented well..I must say it exceeded my expectations. People need to discover such a beauty

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I prebooked the birthday package and it turned out better than expected. The staff was on point and the experience was exceptional. I'd like to thank management and staff for there co-operation. Birthday suprise

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shalise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We lost our phones in the ocean earlier in our trip, so the only thing we had to go on was the "Discover Dominica" magazine. The magazine said this hotel had: phone, internet, SCUBA diving, spa, maid service, restaurant, pool, and beach access... for only $85/night! After a three hour taxi ride, exhausted and hungry, we were excited for 5 nights of luxury. Upon checkin, they wanted to charge us $115/night, saying that the $85/night was a local rate only. They finally gave us the room for $86/night after much discussion. The girls at the front desk had no idea where our room was, so we all discovered it's location together... how sweet. We went to dinner, and over half of the menu was no longer available, and there was no bartender at the bar. The food was pretty horrible, and extremely overpriced. Upon returning to our room, the whole bed was covered in bugs. We killed them with one of the two towels provided to us. We tried to go online... no internet. We tried to make a phone call... no phone service (there was no phone service or internet throughout our stay and since we lost our phones, we had no way of calling a taxi, booking a different hotel, or even buying plane tickets off the island). When we asked the staff about things to do in the area, they all sort of shrugged and said, "I don't know... I don't spend time around here." The spa was EMPTY. I repeat, THERE IS NO SPA. The spa is a lie. When we asked about SCUBA diving, they told us that we'd have to go across the island and book it ourselves. When we asked for more towels, they weren't sure they could get any for us. In our five nights there, we had maid service only once. Basically, we were stranded at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, all TWO of them. They are completely untrained. This hotel is only about 85% finished. You can see where they ran out of money and just stopped building it. As for the beach, we were warned many times not to swim in the ocean. Evidentially, the Atlantic side of the island is too dangerous to swim in, with many rip tides and currents. If you are reading this review, and think that we are simply not acclimated to island life, I assure you, we came to Dominica on a sailboat from our home island. There are plenty of wonderful places to stay in Dominica... this however, isn't one of them.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank Jamey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calibishie
8.6 km away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
33.1 km away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
887 reviews
14.1 km away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
505 reviews
18.9 km away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
5.5 km away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantique View Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique View Resort & Spa

Address: Anse-De-Mai | Anse de Mai, Calibishie, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Calibishie
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Calibishie
Price Range: €103 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantique View Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantique View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing