We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing PEI Vacation!”
3-star cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3-star cottages
3 Bedroom Kitchen 3 Bedroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
3-star cottages
3 Bedroom Kitchen
3 Bedroom Bedroom 2
3 Bedroom Bedroom 1
cottage grass
playing gound
playing ground
cottage view
playing ground
Cottage view
Sunset at beach
Stanhope beach beside cottage
cottage view
tourist tour
living room
Bathroom
Sunset at beach beside cottage
3 bedroom-queen bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oatesbeth...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing PEI Vacation!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stanhope Cottages was a great place for a summer vacation with our extended family. All three of the cottages that our family rented were very well kept up, clean, and we'll equipped. If we needed anything Luc and Jenny were extremely helpful.
The cottages are walking distance to Stanhope beach and a short drive or bike ride to Brackley beach. We would highly recommend this location if looking for a summer vacation destination. Thanks Luc and Jenny from your new friends Chris and Bethany! See you on our next trip to PEI

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for encouraging to do our better and better service. In fact, we upgraded a brand new queen size bed set which replaced double size bed and replaced a bunk bed with double bed for the three bedroom you rented. This was suggestion made by guests who stayed in 2015 summer. We always listen to and accept any helpful suggestions from our guests. We will keep going to do so!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mart1559
1 review
“PEI experience at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The location is really close to the PEI National Park with its sand beach. The cabin was well furnished including wifi & cable TV. The owners are really friendly. Great memories!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for comments. We will work diligently to continue our service better and better. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrill7...
Radville, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Very Cozy place to stay, the owners were very helpful”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage and we really liked it!! My older kids absolutely loved the loft upstairs. It had everything we needed for our 3 day stay. I asked for a highchair and a crib for my baby and it was already in the cottage when we got there late at night. Jenny was really great to deal with and replied to all my questions right away. The cottages were a little hard to find, but once we found them and were settled in we really enjoyed being off the main highway and having privacy. They even had a volleyball net and basketball net for the older kids. We went to the beach one day and the owners lent us beach towels, sand toys and lawn chairs. We were really close to some beautiful beaches, nice walkways, and not too far from Charlottetown. We really loved our stay at the Stanhope Cottages and would definitely come back here next time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info b
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for PEI Vacation”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is right at the entrance of PEI national park; a walking distance to beach; 3-min drive to harbour offering fresh sea foods and deep sea fishing.

Terrific host who is always willing to help. The cottage is very clean with everything you need. A great choice for PEI vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy3188
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay in PEI for Our Vacation!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It is a pleasant experience for our 5 nights vacation in PEI with another family with 4 kids in total. The cottage is clean and cozy and has everything we need! It is in walking distance to a beach and a place of clam digging and the shore of getting out for deep sea fishing and buying cooked or live lobster. With 3 minutes of driving to the great Brackley back! Jenny and her helper are all very nice and always willing to offer help!
Thank you for offering this great place to stay for our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaness and having everything we need
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. Hope PEI was everything you were hoping for.

It was nice to meet you all and hopefully you will come back again if you ever come back to PEI. You are welcome at anytime.

Best regards

Jianxin Feng and Yi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing