We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
14
27
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
27
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek restaurant room was clean in town one night stay trains passing air conditioner per night an older building free wifi flat screen fraser river road trip small town coffee maker valley balcony microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The room was clean and what I anticipated for the cost and location. Check in/out was good. The only downside is that there were only two pillows on the bed (not nearly enough for two people) and when I asked for additional pillows I was told they only had a few and they had already been taken. I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank chelsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Nice little town Good winery and the Greek restaurant has good food. Accommodations, not so great, not bad, just not good. two or three starts are the best you can expect no matter which of the motels/hotels you choose...so don't be picky. Swimming at the Dam is great and so is the scenery.

Room Tip: choose the honey moon suite, its bigger and has a Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed one night in early July and were very pleased with the accommodation and service.
We had a large refurbished suite with separate bedroom, sitting room/kitchen and bathroom and a balcony with superb views over the river and down the valley. The size and comfort of the accommodation exceeded our expectations for the price and we would certainly recommend it. As said elsewhere, it isn't the Hilton but it has everything you need and is very clean and tidy.
Check in was quick and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Stayed here for a night on a family roadtrip. This place is *not* the Four Seasons, so as long as you arrive with the correct expectations, you'll be fine. It's a clean, comfortable roadside motel to spend the night, with very little in the way of amenities - Sure, the bathroom hasn't been updated since 1975 and the air conditioner is sealed in the wall with aluminum tape, but hey, what do you expect for $95 CAD per night on the high season Canada Day long weekend? Bed was comfortable and WiFi was fast. Room included a fridge and microwave.

My one piece of advice to the owners is this: The next time you're in Kamloops, head to Wal-Mart or Costco and pick up a few dozen more pillows. Some people like to be able to sleep with two under their head, not just one - When I asked at the front desk for a couple more they didn't have any to spare.

Room Tip: There is a railway line near the hotel, but after a train at 8pm we didn't hear anything until morning.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeoffG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Back again, 3yrs in a row from Jasper to Vancouver, and still the best. Best views of Fraser, the valley and trains passing by balcony about 20m below. Owners are super accomodating with extras, bookings, check-in/out. Rooms have been refurbished; #205 has new carpets and brand new kitchen with full stove. Beds comfy, rooms and bathroom spotless. Yes it's an older building but so what? It's the cleanliness and comfort of the inside that counts. I don't get why travellers complain about small town 'older' motels; what do they expect: Hampton Suites, Holiday Inn Express, 4 Seasons? I see other reviewers are repeat customers here (for good reason) so that should mean something! We're back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carmofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews