We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous. Way beyond our expectations”

Review of Manor Farm Cottage

Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Spacious and airy family bedroom Sunny and private patio area, great for alfreseco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Beautiful 17th Century, grade II listed cottage
Spacious and airy family bedroom
Sunny and private patio area, great for alfreseco dining
welcoming kitchen/diner with original features
Cosy and inviting lounge with beautiful antique furniture
Large private garden, great for children to play in
Panoramic view of the surrounding area
The bustling french market in Holmfirth
Compo's Cafe in Holmfirth used in 'The Last Of The Summer Wine'
The quaint cobbled back lanes of Holmfirth
Bright and airy landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
enjoyingl...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous. Way beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Can only echo all the fantastic reviews already written for this cottage. Location is superb- short walk to the local pub, and several more within 5mins driving distance. Lots of beautiful walks right on the doorstep. Ideally located- we travelled to Leeds and Sheffield during our stay and these were an easy drive away.
Cant fault the cottage- everything you could possibly need and even things you would not expect, such as toothbrushes, Colgate toothpaste, filter coffee, butter and fresh orange juice. Spotlessly clean and warm. Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
Excellent for a romantic getaway.
Looking forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you and we are pleased you had a lovely stay at Manor Farm Cottage. We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChippyB3
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful, comfortable, spacious and clean place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Came for a long weekend and were delighted to find such spacious and well appointed accommodation. We loved the cottage and the garden, we couldn't hear a sound at night, wonderful, no road noise as it's up a lane from the road. The cottage is very spacious and well appointed and Catharine is very generous with all the goodies she provides on arrival, only some of which are listed on her website. She really did think of everything that we might need. We came to go to a folk festival and were surprised at the beauty of the surrounding countryside as we'd never been to the area before. We would love to go back some time and do some exploring of the area as we didn't have time this time. It's great when you find somewhere so nice that you want to go back for some more of the same. Just in case you need to know, there is no shop in Upper Denby, which is a pity, but you can get groceries at the supermarket are a short car drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Manor Farm Cottage and it would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollybury
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here with the family for a long weekend. Got to say, the photos don’t do it justice at all! The cottage is much bigger than it looks and is decorated to a high standard. The garden is lovely with the added bonus of the animals!! Great hosts...they even brought a little tikes car and see saw round for my nephew to play with. There’s everything you would need in the cottage, it’s very well stocked. The welcome pack is the best I’ve ever had!!! Would definitely recommend this cottage and will be staying again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it would be lovely to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthmesse...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful cottage in gorgeous surroundings. Very warm welcome on arrival. Loved the Alpacas, sheep, goose and hens. Would recommend to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie H
1 review
“Perfect for all ages”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautifully presented 17th Century Cottage with up to date comforts. Extensive welcome selection of groceries waiting for us on arrival. Great choice of dvd’s, toys, books and outdoor games. Lovely garden and safe for the children to play in. The alpacas were a bonus! Lovely location with views across farmland towards the village cricket club.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing