We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a find”

Harvey's Bar/Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Holmfirth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Description: A trendy bar/kitchen serving a variety of cocktails, wines, Continental beers, Real ale & champagnes. Delicious fresh food including Tapas, Steaks, Burgers, Pizzas & Kebabs served all day. Not forgetting our fresh made to order seasonal open sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: A trendy bar/kitchen serving a variety of cocktails, wines, Continental beers, Real ale & champagnes. Delicious fresh food including Tapas, Steaks, Burgers, Pizzas & Kebabs served all day. Not forgetting our fresh made to order seasonal open sandwiches.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found Harvey's by change. We enjoyed our meal and the ambiance so much we went back the next day. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the bathrooms were spotless with Milton Brown toiletries and individual towels.
The only downside was that I could not go back the next time I came up to Yorkshire with my husband as they don't accept dogs. Understandable as the kitchen is open to the restaurant, extremely disappointing for me as there was so much on the menu yet to explore.
No hesitation in recommending this eatery.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C9100IEingrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Boardman, General Manager at Harvey's Bar/Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you.
Yes this is correct, as having an open kitchen so everyone can see the magic happen.
Hope to you soon.
Thanks for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on quite a busy Thursday night without booking but still got seated straight away. Plenty of food options however me and my partner already knew what we wanted from previous visits.

Started off with drinks. I had the raspberry and passion fruit martini. It’s was so nice and refreshing and also decorated perfectly with edible flowers.

For food we both chose the hanging kebabs. I went for prawn and chorizo and my partner had the chicken. Both kebabs were fresh, juicy and had plenty of flavour. We both upgraded to sweet potato fries which were amazing and then got halloumi fries on the side. Everything from start to finish was lovely.

Zoe was also great making sure everything was fine and making sure our drinks were topped up. She was a great waitress and very smiley and bubbly.

Will no doubt be returning as every time we eat here it never disappoints.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank emilycP3299PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Boardman, General Manager at Harvey's Bar/Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, what a great review.
Thank you so much.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Harvey’s last night and had the best experience. The food was delicious and the drinks were refreshing. Our server Zoe made our night particularly special with her speedy service and politeness. Will definitely be going again.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Ciara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Boardman, General Manager at Harvey's Bar/Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you. I will pass on your comments to Zoe and all the team.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent service last night from Simon at Harvey’s. He was very professional and friendly. The food was great, we chose various small plates from the menu and each one was nicely cooked and presented. Unfortunately neither of us had room for dessert, so we finished the meal with cocktails instead which were very good. The restaurant is very nicely decorated and everything was very clean, wine glasses were sparkling!

Thoroughly enjoyed our evening, special thanks to Simon for his outstanding service. Can highly recommend and would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank florarose700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Boardman, General Manager at Harvey's Bar/Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review. Means a lot.
Many thanks.
Appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Staff very welcoming and polite, tables absolutely spotlessly clean, hand gels all over , called in for lunch, food very well presented and cooked
Could not fault anything
We will definitely be going back and no hesitation at all to recommend family and friends

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank R1980YZanthonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil Boardman, General Manager at Harvey's Bar/Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Thank you, for your great comments and feedback.
We are all very proud and enjoy what we do.
Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvey's Bar/Kitchen also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Harvey's Bar/Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.