We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No unpleasant surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Excellent. We knew what to expect and got what we expected. Value for money. Delighted.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very clean, very friendly, great restaurant. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here on business 20th September. Not stayed in a Premier Inn before so wasn't sure what to expect but I have to stay the standard of breakfast would put some 4 and 5 star hotels to shame.

We got a really friendly welcome, reception booked us a table in the adjoining beefeater, had a good steak. The room was fine, most importantly really clean. The staff at breakfast were so welcoming and the choice of food was excellent; fruit salad, cereal, fresh juices,good coffee and a great cooked breakfast, as much or as little as you want, cooked freshly to order.

If I need to go to Godalming again I wouldn't hesitate to stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PodHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions when the Premier Inn in Guildford in fully booked.

As it goes it is quite a small hotel, but the room is of the hight standard you would expect from a premier inn.

The pub that it is attached to serves the typical steak and chips and for an easy meal it is more than adequate.

If you wish to go for a curry head into Farncombe and find the "Farncombe Tandoori".

This has to be the best curry house I have ever tried, and I pop in whenever I am staying within 20 miles (something to do at night)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kennylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Good value hotel, clean, spacious bedrooms, very helpful staff. Breakfast great value with lots of choice. Central for Godalming.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolsRUSEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Godalming
0.7 km away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#4 of 4 in Godalming
270 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#4 of 11 in Guildford
741 reviews
1.7 km away
Kings Arms and Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Stag on the River
The Stag on the River
#1 of 4 in Godalming
317 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
13.3 km away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Godalming Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Godalming Hotel

Address: Guildford Road, Godalming GU7 3BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Godalming
Price Range: €60 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Godalming Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godalming Premier Inn is set in a quiet location along side the River Wey; it is also not far from Farncombe Railway Station and Broadwater Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Godalming Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing