We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
199
99
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
99
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pigeon shooting kings restaurant modern hotel go kart track function room rooms are spacious large car park an excellent hotel buffet style the air conditioning wedding venue good size main restaurant building work couple of nights jurassic coast waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed two nights and whilst the outside was a bit shabby inside was very pleasant. However there was plenty of parking and an area to off load baggage.
Staff at reception were very welcoming and booking in was smooth and trouble free.
Hotel was clean and modern, and dining and bar staff were excellent. We ate in the dining room one night and in the bar another night, cheese soufflé was great.
Rooms and beds were comfortable . A few things that would improve the stay, 1) a shelf in the shower to hold soap etc. suggest a plastic one which is attached by suction cups. it would make such a difference. 2) although there is an ice machine on the 1st floor , there is nothing to get it out with ,suggest a scoop in the machine, 3) also there is nothing in the rooms to put the ice in, no glasses etc. so suggest some glasses in the rooms.
As there was no fridge in the rooms I had to ask staff to put my medications in the hotel fridge and that was no problem . However, I did forget to retrieve them when leaving and had to return the 90 miles the following day, my fault entirely.
Overal a very pleasant stay .Thank you

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthernhighlandsAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a very enjoyable week at the George Albert Hotel, last week. Although it seemed a bit far out and we did wonder whether to find a hotel nearer the coast. After visiting Weymouth we decided it was very pleasant to come back to a quiet hotel! Food was good we especially liked the cheese soufflé. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern with air con in all the rooms. Couldn't fault it.

Room tip: The rooms are all the same and all on the first floor - it was very quiet the front looks over countryside.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Outside of the hotel really doesn't not do this hotel justice as its very modern and pleasant inside. The food was lovely in the evening but the breakfast is very poor and its cooked breakfast option needs attention as it really lets down the hotel.
Staff are very nice and polite.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank priley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I chose this hotel based on it's location
The hotel is large and easily accessible
The reception was large and check in was quick and hassle free
The room was clean, large and relatively modern
I ate in the restaurant which was OK
I would stay here again, it was clean, decent food, good service and a good location

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Last night (25th June) we went to the George Albert Hotel to see the tribute band Queen II. The cost was £35.00 and this included a course meal. What a good price for waht was provided - set at just the right level.

There were 4 of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed the meal, the band and the disco afterwards - as did everyone we spoke to whilst there. Ages of those attending varied from older teenager (18 - 19) to 70 and upwards. When you looked around all seemed to me smiling.

The service was great - the food was delivered hot by friendly staff and was really nice. One of the party required something slightly different than the standard menu due to dietry requirements. This was informed on booking and was not forgotten. All in all a great meal.

The band were good as was the disco and most people seemed to lose their inhibitions and got up and danced.

Thank you to all the staff at the George Albert for helping making a good evening great!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews