We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love Teignmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front
hall eat in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
front
hall
eat in kitchen
parking for 2/3 cars
Main Lounge
Main lounge
ground floor twin en suite bedroom
ground floor twin en suite bedroom
ground floor en suite bathroom
'Captains Cabin' en-suite bedroom
'Captains Cabin' en-suite shower room
2nd floor family bedroom
2nd floor family bedroom
2nd floor family bedroom
2nd floor family bedroom
2nd floor family bedroom
2nd floor family bedroom
en suite to family room
Stairs from 2nd floor up to 3rd floor
3rd floor single bedroom
3rd floor family bedroom
3rd floor family bedroom
3rd floor twin bedroom
eat in kitchen
eat in kitchen
eat in kitchen
front beach
back beach
back beach
Ariel view of harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MCR346
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Teignmouth”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My family have stayed in the big house many times over the years. It’s spacious and can accommodate 2/3 families with room to spare. It’s absolutely perfect for children of all ages. The beach and fish quay are close by, along with the pub and shops, something for everyone.
My children are teenagers now and love Teignmouth, it's their favourite place. They fish, skateboard go to the pier and much more.
The house is always clean,tidy and welcoming and we love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A lovely spacious and cosy house”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I spent a relaxing weekend at the house with 13 friends. My first impressions were, Wow! how lovely and the beautiful character of the house.
There was more than enough room for us all and we spent mornings and evenings sitting together in the large kitchen.

The house is in an excellent location of pubs, shop, restaurants and cafes and the beach, all within a 2 -5 minute walk.

I would highly recommend a stay at this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the house and local amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
Woodcote, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We love Teignmouth and this house”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed with a group of 13 females last weekend and the house was perfect. It is an old house but that just lends to it's character. The rooms are spacious there are plenty of toilets and bathing facilities for us all. The kitchen is huge and we had room for us all to eat together. I've stayed in this house every year for the past 6 or so years and we've never had a problem that couldn't be resolved. I highly recommend the house and Teignmouth as a great British holiday destination. It's also great for playing hide and seek in the dark!! I can also recommend the coastal walk to Dawlish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love This House!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We love this house. We have stayed here as a family & with friends on numerous occasions. We have stayed here at all different times of the year & every other Christmas for the last couple of years. It is a fantastic great big house that has a lot of character. The bedrooms are very spacious & we love the big kitchen area. Our children love the house as its so big they have lots of room to play. The house is always very clean when we arrive & we never have any problems gaining entry. It is situated in a perfect place close to the beach & all amenities. Teignmouth is a great town & we have made friends with some of the locals. Its nice to be remembered when we go back. We would recommend this house to anyone & have done frequently. In fact we are going back there next weekend for a girlie weekend! The cost of the property is very reasonable especially if you have more than one family staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen area is great as that's where we spend most of our time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
663Gilli
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
“Spacious, flexible accommodation in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have had the pleasure in staying in this house at Easter for many years which have created many great memories. The house is big enough to lose the children in and the fact that the house is simply and practically furnished means that you do not have to worry too much about them getting up to no good! We have a variety of ages in our party and the location caters for them all. The children enjoy the closeness of the beach, park and pier and the older ones enjoy the freedom of being able to walk around the shops. The dogs love it too and we have had many long walks. If you want a spacious house in a great location for a good price and don't expect to be living in the lap of luxury, but has all you need - this is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and location
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing