We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arrowvean Cottage

Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Garden
Hills Beyond
Porthleven Harbour
Harbour
Harbour
Harbour and Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ANDREW S
2 reviews
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a our second stay. Great Location. Great little cottage. Clean and tidy. Short walk to the harbour. Good location for nearby beaches and Flambards. Will stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREW S
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location- cheap compared with other nearby locations. You do have to leave some money for electric,but the house is well kept and we'll stocked. Very traditional

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage, ideal for beach, walking and lots of foodie options”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is ideal for couples and for families with up to 3 children. Well equipped, lovely patio for outside dining and very affordable. Short walk to all village facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Access to bathroom is through 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Porthleven!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family of four (plus dog) visit Cornwall at least once a year as my parent have lived in Falmouth for the last 10 years. We always try to stay somewhere different every year but within reasonable travelling distance to Falmouth.
This is the first time of staying in Porthleven and it won't be the last. We all loved the cottage as it had everything we needed and was in a perfect location.
Porthleven is a beautiful town with lovely pubs, shops, beach and views.
We look forward to our next stay at Arrowvean Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The very narrow and difficult to negotiate parking spot!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilovecorn...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant week spent in this cottage. Our dogs were very welcome! Bottom garden section not secure for our terriers though but top courtyard bit great. We're a family of 5, found the kitchen a squeeze but who cooks on holiday?! Such a clean, homely cottage in a great location with parking. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing