We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Porthleven”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views from the property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views from the property!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Fantastic views from the property!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthleven, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JohnHelen...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Porthleven”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location for the pubs and restaurants in the village also for walks on the beach, coastal path or inland.
Lovely views of the sea from most of the property.
Owner available by phone if required but not intrusive.
We would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous, large family holiday home.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous, beautiful house. Loads of space for us plus our two dogs. Beautiful views and so close to a lovely coastal walk. Jeff was very helpful and friendly and met us on arrival, where he gave us a full tour. House was equipped with loads of family games which we had much fun and laughter with including the Wii. Lovely quick walk down to Porthleven Harbour which had lovely shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs to entertain us. Also not that far (in car) to Porthcurno and the Minack Theatre, very worth the trip. We had a brilliant time and a lovely way to celebrate my 50th birthday. Would love to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location , excellent views of the sea and port .”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Jeff was very friendly and helpful . Porthleven is a very beautiful location , house very clean and tidy , good size for ten people . The house is in a great at location for traveling around Cornwall. Views are amazing for the balcony, didn't want to leave . I would recommend anyone to stay ,plus the hire of the house for a week was great value for money . I will come again ,... Thanx Jeff .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is a lovely holiday house in a beautiful area. Porthleven has plenty to offer, as does the surrounding area. We managed to visit Flambards, Penzance, The Lizard, Marizion and St Michaels Mount as well as spending a couple of days in Porthleven. We would certainly return for another stay and visit several other places within the local area. The house has everything you need for a family holiday, and has amazing views

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant situation with as stated wonderful views of the sea”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent family house. Big garden for our dog. Good walks to Loe Bar and surrounding countryside. We would have liked some instructions about the house which we usually find in rented accommodation. Needs recycling bin and mirrors in top bedroom and bathroom otherwise well equipped. Hope to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing