We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, dated interior, but cheap accomodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I Liked the rural surroundings. The room was very basic and with very dated furnishing and with an en suite showerroom with toilet which seemed even more dated, probably from the four- or fifties. Cracked tiles had been replaced with tiles of a completely different colour, so clearly they try to keep maintenance as low as possible and then a tad more. Reasonably clean though. It also has a large restaurant/bar with ample seating also outside (weather permitting of course). My main dish was a very solid serving, so I was absolutely stuffed, but the creamy starter soup was anything but creamy. I guess, you get what you can expect at this price and for a one night stay, it is quite ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

When I went here with my boyfriend we used a deal done by our local drugstore Kruidvat. It was just 10 euro's per person per night excluding administration and breakfast. So in total it cost us around 50 euro's for one night, which I found a pretty good deal. The room was clean, the location ideal for a nice wintery walk and Oldenzaal is at a walkable distance if you want to go to the cafe 'De Engel' with 120 different beers and have missed the last bus into town.

The breakfast was plentiful and nice as well, and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has clean simple accommodations designed from an era gone, but without feeling too dated. The rooms are good sized with a desk, a table and chairs, a flat screen tv, and plenty of storage in the closet and headboard behind the bed. There are lights directly over the bed which is nice for reading. The location is really pretty, surrounded by green grassy farms interrupted only by seemingly untouched forests.

Room Tip: Relaxing countryside, bike paths directly out front, quiet surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brahman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel eight times over the last twenty-five years when visiting friends, and the reason I keep coming back is that it is a quality hotel with great helpful staff and it is value for money.
My latest stay I booked two rooms for five nights bed and breakfast and I had change from £450. Bargain.
Yes it needs renovating and it has no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but the all you can eat continental breakfast with bacon and eggs and the usual cheeses and cold meats is very good.
The hotel is in a quiet area in the countryside that is great for cycling holidays and running and is within easy reach of the lovely towns of Hengelo and Oldenzaal and only an hour's drive to Munster in Germany.
I will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Russash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The comments of several visitors are not overdone: this hotel is like an old lady that keeps up her old socks and hopes people will love her looks. I booked a single room, the TV didn't work and I was upgraded to a comfort room (#8). The walls, well, yes, poor. The bathroom is what my mother considered modern in the 60-ies. The matresses, ready to be replaced. But the TV worked. Compared to other rooms and other breakfasts in other hotels in the Hengelo-region, the price/quality ratio is poor. Hence I give 2 stars for the first time. My heart bleeds, but some people have to be honest and tell it like it is.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ludo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near De Lutte
11.4 km away
Hotel Wyllandrie
Hotel Wyllandrie
#5 of 8 in Ootmarsum
9 reviews
1.4 km away
Landgoed Hotel De Wilmersberg
12.7 km away
Hotel Grossfeld
Hotel Grossfeld
#1 of 6 in Bad Bentheim
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel 't Kruisselt
Hotel 't Kruisselt
#4 of 5 in De Lutte
41 reviews
0 km away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Dinkeloord
12.5 km away
Hotel de Broeierd Enschede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan

Address: Bentheimerstraat 21, 7587 ND De Lutte, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Lutte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in De Lutte
Price Range: €38 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just outside De Lutte, is Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan. There is so much to see and discover in the surrounded area, which is a treasure trove for nature lovers and guests looking for peace and quiet. The many cycling and walking trails lead you through the countryside and even take you to many quaint villages and the nearby German border. The village of De Lutte is very close to the cities of Oldenzaal, Hengelo and Enschede. The hotel offers you all the comforts and facilities for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. For example a lounge, a bar and a restaurant. Besides that, Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan also has four bowling lanes for a pleasurable evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Grote Zwaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing