We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Kroon(Oldenzaal)
US$89
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Schout(Denekamp)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Twentse Nar(De Lutte)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
5
26
44
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
44
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has clean simple accommodations designed from an era gone, but without feeling too dated. The rooms are good sized with a desk, a table and chairs, a flat screen tv, and plenty of storage in the closet and headboard behind the bed. There are lights directly over the bed which is nice for reading. The location is really pretty, surrounded by green grassy farms interrupted only by seemingly untouched forests.

Room Tip: Relaxing countryside, bike paths directly out front, quiet surroundings.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brahman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel eight times over the last twenty-five years when visiting friends, and the reason I keep coming back is that it is a quality hotel with great helpful staff and it is value for money.
My latest stay I booked two rooms for five nights bed and breakfast and I had change from £450. Bargain.
Yes it needs renovating and it has no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but the all you can eat continental breakfast with bacon and eggs and the usual cheeses and cold meats is very good.
The hotel is in a quiet area in the countryside that is great for cycling holidays and running and is within easy reach of the lovely towns of Hengelo and Oldenzaal and only an hour's drive to Munster in Germany.
I will definitely be staying here again

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Russash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

we chose this because the web site makes a big play about the old hotel, which we thought was great. That doesn't exist. The hotel is more like a campanile. Pretty basic, I even had to ask for a hair dryer- I thought they were pretty standard these days.
Really poor meal in the restarant.
Pity really, as the staff were great, and it is in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeBeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamers 31 tot 34 zijn zeer goed gelegen.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews