We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel-Worth a Visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Santa Susanna
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel-Worth a Visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went to this hotel for our anniversary in October 2011. This is the second time we have been to this hotel, so we knew what to expect. I can highly recommend it. It is located in a quiet area of Santa Susanna, opposite the train station, which makes it easy to get around. Barcelona is 1.1/2 hours away, and costs 8 euros return. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. It has a big entrance way which incorporates the lounge area, the reception and the bar. The rooms are of a good standard. The restaurant is great, and the food could not be faulted, especially the desserts !! It has a nice shaped pool with an outside bar. All in all, this really is a good hotel, and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, to get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lancejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    520
    121
    44
    16
See reviews for
626
463
27
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Modern and very good hotel. Rooms very large and spacious. Great for visiting costa brava as train station across the road. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good quality and variety

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnieviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We have just returned from a week staying at the Aqua Onabrava and would like to say we enjoyed a wonderful range of meals, and provided with helpful and smiling service ; the accommodation was equally modern ,spacious and well presented.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwenythwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

lovely hotel , great food. stayed five nights and was not dissapointed. reception staff really helpful with queries about our transfer. many thanks to the girls at the mini club, my daughter really enjoyed the daily activities.
would definately return again next year. overall brillant.
Mrs Adeshokan

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I took my three boys away over half term for 5 days thinking we could explore Barcelona and grab a few days of sunshine before winter! I was attracted by the great reviews of this hotel and thought it worth a short break. The hotel itself cannot be faulted as it is modern, clean and spacious. All the rooms are similar - we stayed in a standard room which was plenty big enough for the four of us and had a balcony overlooking the pool. The food and dining experiences were superb - there is a great selection and breakfasts are the best meal of the day with huge choice and even sparkling wine for those that want it. I found it slightly annoying that for lunch and dinner there was no free tap water provided on the tables as it proved a little expensive to pay 2 euros each every time the boys wanted a soft drink.
The pool is nice although I think it could be a little small if the hotel was crowded in the summer. It was unfortunately not the weather for swimming though and the sea was wild and very deep close to the shore - not a beach for young children at all although teenage good swimmers would enjoy it in the summer.
The one thing I found lacking in the hotel was any sort of activity programme for children. The kids club was not running for young children when we were there. What was annoying was that there was a board by the dining room stating different activities on each day (darts/bowls/archery/ping-pong etc) but when you turned up at the stated time they did not happen. One day when it was miserable weather I asked at reception why there was no darts or archery happening for my very bored 10 year old and was told by a member of the animation team that these things had to happen outside so they were cancelled. He offered my son use of the Wii for a while but I really feel that more of an effort could have been done to entertain children and to have things going on inside in bad weather. In Santa Susanna out of season there is nothing to do when it is raining. It is pretty dull to be honest and we were glad to go to Barcelona for the day which is easy on the train. All in all a very good hotel but not the place to be unless the sun is shining. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook pool rather than neighbouring hotels and for a higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 km away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.6 km away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 km away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.8 km away
Tahiti Playa Hotel
Tahiti Playa Hotel
#10 of 21 in Santa Susanna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Property: Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Address: Av. del Mar, 6, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an innovative design, this modern hotel has a relaxing feel designed for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Located 150 meters from the beach, these brightly decorated rooms are perfect to take in the Mediterranean climate and have all the facilities you could need in order to enjoy a pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally situated meaning you can enjoy excellent sea views and has also got both indoor and outdoor parking available for guests. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing with a design to meet your needs ... The hotel can also offer its excellent meetings and events facilities which provide you with a personalized service and, with the help of our dedicated staff who aim to cater to all your needs, we can provide you with the best possible venue for your meetings, events, and banquets. During the day, guests can relax and unwind in our spectacular lobby area. Of an evening, you are welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment at the "Music Bar" whilst enjoying your favourite cocktail. Aqua Hotel Onabrava has a large buffet style restaurant. Here, you can enjoy a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine and enjoy the various theme nights which include food from many parts of the world. As well as this, the restaurant has an open kitchen area where live cooking takes place on a regular basis. During the daytime, guests are free to relax in the outdoor pool which measures 400m2 with a jacuzzi area. The pool area is surrounded by gardens where you will also find "La Pergola", the poolside snack bar... Alternatively, guests are welcome to enjoy the outdoor shopping area which is situated directly in front of the hotel... The Aquafit SPA & FITNESS centre is the ideal place for relaxation where guests can enjoy various types of massages and treatments. Also, guests can relax in Aquafit's thermal circuit, bi-thermal showers, steam room, sauna, tropical shower, heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. For those looking for a little more activity, guests are able to use the extensively equipped gym with a dedicated fitness area as well as take part in the various fitness classes available. A centre ideally equipped to keep your body and mind in perfect condition.In addition to this, guests can enjoy a variety of outdoor entertainment led by our dedicated entertainment team which also includes the Miniclub where your children are guaranteed to be kept amused and entertained at all time ... Don't hesitate any longer, make your dream holiday a reality ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Aqua Onabrava
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa Santa Susanna, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing