We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$300
View deal
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
US$300
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$301
Hotels.comUS$301
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
125
89
35
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
89
35
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

The property lies high above the beaches of the Costa Brava with a magnificent view, spoilt unfortunately by two large Ariels. The light house adds charm to the area.

The hotel has a large Restaurant, which served us excellent dinners (à la carte menue)on the two nights we spent there.

Our room had a small balcony looking down towards the beaches with two deck chairs. The room itself was small but more than sufficient for a short stay. The bathroom/toilet was small and badly in need of a renovation.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MIKEGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

I came here for lunch yesterday with a friend who lives in Barcelona. We had spent the morning exploring some of the towns in Costa Brava and arrived here around 2 p for lunch. We had a reservation and we seated immediately at the table of our choice. We split the patatas bravas, paella w shrimp, and a dessert of fresh fruit and sorbet plus wine. Absolutely incredible views and wonderful food! Reasonably priced given the views, food an service. After lunch walked to property and enjoyed the excavated ruins and the views some more before heading back. This place a wonderful jewel and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank C423GCbrianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Eaten at this hotel before and it was excellent. Visited this week as a non resident for breakfast and staff were rude and unhelpful. There was no food available not even croissants (really).
Made us feel like second class citizens. Completely unprofessional for such a great place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O9830ITdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Head for the lighthouse and it's on the next level. This was a real treat. Wonderful food, first class service, impressive setting and the value for money was exceptional. This wasn't just a meal it was an experience. We will be back here as soon as we possibly can.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

El Far was one of the most beautiful hotels we stayed at in all of Spain. The views were breathtaking, the rooms were lovely, the food was wonderful and the staff were some of the most gracious I have ever met. It was also incredibly peaceful and relaxing as we went after high season was over. The hotel was quiet, beautiful and the surrounding areas was some of the most beautiful country and coastline I have ever seen.

Room tip: Aske for one with a view of the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArdenD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews