We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
2,267
606
144
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,267
606
144
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool gloria palace kaia restaurant the singing waiter amadores beach a la carte restaurant half board beautiful hotel glass of champagne gran canaria sea view road noise evening entertainment relaxing holiday nudist area sister hotel main pool
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Third visit the standard is first class;food is very good .excellent service loads of choice . Staff are fantastic from the reception to the maids. situated in a super location with great views .loved it will be back Brian and Margaret Kennerley

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear client,

We are so pleased to read such a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We cannot wait to welcoming you back any time soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Myself and my partner stayed for 10 nights at the beginning of July, upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and those smiles on the staffs faces greeted us every time we wanted something the service they provide is world class. Two members of staff that stood out was Brian that worked on the bars, and the young Mexican looking male which was part of the animation team, these two are a very valuable part of their teams. The rooms were huge with an astonishing view of amadores beach and the ocean we would recommend block 2 or one for the best views. The food in the restaurant has the widest range you could think of that most the time I was stuck for choice, it was also to a very high standard. I would also recommend trying the Al la carte restaurant the service the food and the view is out of this world. People moan about the so called hill to the beach it's nothing it takes 5 minutes to get there with the help of the lift on the end of block 4. If your still debating going and reading these reviews I suggest that you look no further go on a travel agency site and book it!!! This 4 Star hotel has the quality of a 5 star and we will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Block 1 or 2
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,
Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed there for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time, excellent facilities, great food and out of this world service.
The children areas are well segregated and it was nice to see a published dress code for many parts of the Hotel.
The most noticeable thing to us was how happy each and every member of staff appeared to be. That is not something that can be enforced so well done to the management.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank marinstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with such kind words! We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We look forward to welcoming you back any time.

Best Regards,
Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here for 10 nights end of June beginning of July this year, the hotel was great, rooms have great sea views, bottled water left daily sparkling and still, bathrooms large with bathrobes. Food was great plenty of choice and very tasty, good vegetarian section.Swimming pools are lovely plenty of sunbeds and brollies, we used the top pool which was quieter.towels can be taken back to reception and changed with no problems. Entertainment a bit of a let down but most of the time worth a watch. Hotel is suitable for wheelchair users etc. I would recommend this hotel to everyone , Lift down to street level then a little walk down to the lovely beach, regular buses to different resorts just down the road.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Reet1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear client,

Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

We are extremely sorry the entertainment did not meet your expectations. We thank you for caring enough to share your experiences.

Sincerely,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have just arrived back from our holiday at the Gloria Palace Royal hotel in Gran Canaria. The location of the hotel is fantastic! The hotel is near the Amadores beach and the Boulevard (only 5 minutes walk). Also Puerto Rico and other nice places are very close by and good to visit one time. All the hotel rooms have a splendid view over the sea and the beach! The guest service at the hotel is very good. Everything is well organized and set up for the guest to give the perfect holiday. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The food at the buffet restaurant is of good quality and varied. It didn't bore us even after 14 days holiday! The tables at the window side of the restaurant give a nice 'titanic' view over the ocean. Luis as 'el comandante' makes sure his personell works very hard to keep his guests satisfied. Very sincere, polite and most personally interested service especially by Juan, Diana, Nicholas, Hamilton, Sandy and also Emanuel who created an added value to the atmosphere in the restaurant as a singer on Tuesday evening! We found it very special and well deserved that a tribute is created every Tuesday evening for the effort of the staff. This is done in a manner that the staff walks around in a row through the restaurant and all the guests are applauding for them. Furthermore, we have never seen such a clean hotel before! The hotel rooms were perfectly clean. Towel service is very well organized. The entertainment team is enthusiastic and good-humored. They only used a few attributes to create funny and entertaining shows for the guests every evening. Especially the dance and athletic shows were almost of a professional level. We stayed on an all inclusive formula, however it didn't really include an all inclusive service, because it is more offered as a basic formula. We had to pay for some extra drinks and beverages. Extras for a few cocktails for example you have to pay for that. This appeared not very guest friendly. Also the (alcoholic) drinks in the all inclusive service are of less quality. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and a very good holiday thanks to the Gloria Palace Royal hotel. If you are looking for a relaxing and good holiday at one of the most beautiful beaches on the island we would definitely recommed this hotel to you! We would love to come back again!

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mariek1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear client,

We are so pleased to read such a wonderful review, thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and for including Luis, Juan, Diana, Nicholas, Hamilton, Sandy and also Emanuel in your feedback, thank you for rewarding him with your kinds words! Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities!

We cannot wait to welcoming you back any time soon.

Best regards,

Ricardo Pita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews