We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,964)
Filter reviews
5,964 results
Traveller rating
4,094
1,387
317
106
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,094
1,387
317
106
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view half board glass lift chill out bar room in block thalasso spa lobby bar room card gran canaria fantastic hotel evening entertainment welcome drink plenty of choice rooms are large bottle of champagne reception staff great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 5,964 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Before we even got inside the hotel, we fell in love with it. The surroundings were breathtaking. The whole experience was amazing from the moment we arrived. The staff were everything you could ask for, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was large and more spacious than anywhere else we have stayed, and well conditioned, clean and comfortable. The variety of food far excelled any other place we had stayed, always hot (or cold) in a lovely atmosphere overlooking the sea. The pool area was spacious and clean and the entertainment was plentiful and varied for adults and children alike. It is so rare to find a hotel as large as this with so much going for it. What a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear trevor,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you likede the location with it sea views, room facilities, food, service.
Your words are a great encouragement for the whole Gloria team that strives daily to offer the best service.

All the GLORIA team would be also pleased to welcome you again and please do not hesitate to contact us per email if you may have any room wishes.

Kind regards,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Like other reviewers, this was not our first time here and we had also emailed the hotel to request a specific location, all of which was sorted out for our arrival. As usual, the rooms are big, well appointed and very clean and we had a great sea view just as we wanted.

Since there are two pools, we could chose the quieter of the two and just lie back and relax.

We did think that the choice of food on offer at the evening buffet was not quite as good as last year, but it was still very good compared to most hotels we have stayed in.

The staff were excellent, from reception to the dining room, and no request was too much trouble.

All in all a very relaxing stay. If we come back to Gran Canaria (we've been five times now so perhaps its time to see some of the other Canary Islands), we will certainly look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Philip,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel**** and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that once again you enjoyed at the hotel and that the Gloria team could fulfil your needs "service, nice room, cleanliness". I appreciate your feedback about the variety of food, which I will pass to the Kitchen department in order to improve it.

Plese, take note that there is also a sister hotel in the island Lanzarote, "Gloria Club Ízaro".

We hope to see you soon at GLORIA.

Best regards from Amadores,

Yarinka Sefl
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is a large resort, suitable for families and couples. The rooms are big, and the view is amazing. You should ask for a room on the higher floors. The facilities and service was good.

The breakfast was great, and they had an omelette man every day. We also tried dinner at their buffet restaurant, and it was high class. The food is much better than the most restaurants you find in Puerto Rico and Amadores.

We did not have all inclusive, but will consider it next time. Although all inclusive does not include everything, like some of the drinks in the bars and meals at snack bar costs extra. Not many good restaurants within walking distance.

We also got a free bottle of cava to our room, and free fruit and juice in the pool area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for great view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ehsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Ehsan,

Thank you for choosing GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel****, and the time that you have spent sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you are for 100% satisfied with the way how our team works, our service and facilities, our food and the amazing view.

The GLORIA team would be glad to welcome you again in your next holidays in Gran Canaria.

Kind regards,

Marvin Hilgers
GLORIA Palace Amadores Thalasso & Resort****
Guest relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I emailed the hotel 8 weeks before travelling to request specific accommodation. I had an email straight back to say that they would try their very best to give us what we wanted and indeed we had a wonderful room ,quiet, with fantastic ocean views. Thank you reception staff. A special mention about Lucia , who worked in the dining room, the entertainment lounge, the pool bar , in fact she was everywhere. She took my daughter and myself under her wing and found us a table every night and although she was rushing around ,she always had time for a quick chat. The food was varied and tasty but maybe the pool bar could be a little more extensive for the A/I guests as we didn't always want to go to the dining room at lunchtime.
It was great having two med size pools to choose from and we opted to sit around the quiet one so whilst we missed the activity provided by the animation team we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the second pool.
The entertainment seemed was probably average with the exception of the soul singer on the Friday night. He was fabulous and worked so hard to entertain us, if he was on every night we wouldn't have minded.
Finally this hotel has studied the market ,responded to comments on TA and that's why they have so many returning guests. Their professionalism ranks them as being one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and I am picky to say the least! !

Room Tip: Block 2 4th floor. Overlooks the pool but has fantastic views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marianlesage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Marian,

Thank you very much for your recent stay to our Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****.

It is a great pleasure to read that you had another luxurious and pampering lovely stay with us. All of the staff do the utmost to make our guests’ stay a memorable one.

I am thrilled that you are mentioning especially the personal service we provide, in specially our colleague Lucia.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards from Amadores,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

It was our second time at this hotel and it was even better than the previous stay. We already knew that Gloria Palace is a high standard, well-situated hotel so we chose it again for a relaxing family holiday. Starting with the check-in, everything went well and in a very short time. The receptionists are very kind and helpful, they inform you of any conveniences that are available. They speak many languages so you don't need to know English or Spanish to communicate. We travel with a small dog, so they also informed us that we can set certain hours between which we want to have our room cleaned so that the dog isn't there to disturb ;)
The rooms are quite spacious, recently renovated, with big tv screens, AC and other standard equipment. For additional charge you can also ask for a safe, but we didn't use it. We were in block 3, on the ground floor so we had a big terrace with sunbeds and a table with chairs. You can see part of the ocean but also plant and a little path that is used by staff. (Last time we were also in block 3 but two floors higher and from there you have a full view of the ocean and on the west you can even spot Tenerife). The bathroom is also big, with the toilet with a separate door. It has a bathtub and two washbasins.
The food was great. We had the All Inclusive option and it was definitely worth it, especially if you plan on spending most of the time in the hotel. So you have breakfast, lunch and dinner and throughout the day snacks and drinks at different bars (two of them are excluded from the AI). Every day there's a different theme for dinner, so you get to try dishes from such cuisines as Greek, Scandinavian, Mexican, Cuban, Italian and of course Spanish and Canarian. There's always a stand for pizza which is just delicious! Apart from that sushi, paella, different types of meat and fish fried in front of you and other dishes (they change quite a lot so you don't really get bored). Lots of sweets, cakes, ice cream, salads, seafood, soups and fruits.
Nighttime shows really entertaining, every day there was something different. Latin dances, pole dance, singers, acrobatics, flamenco... In two weeks there wasn't a show that would repeat.
There are two swimming pools. One is quite quiet and the other one is where daytime animation takes place (yoga, aqua gym etc.) so it's definitely more lively. There are also bars in the area so you can always grab a bite or have something to drink while you sunbathe. The hotel is also known for it's thalasso center and it's really a great place to relax and do some good for your body.
The staff at the hotel is just marvelous! Kind, always sincerely smiling, polite and helpful. Their attitude had a big impact on the fact that we had such a fantastic stay! In general, I can't say a single bad word about the hotel. The views are breathtaking, food and drinks instagram-worthy and wifi available in every part of the hotel (pools and rooms included) fast enough to watch movies with no buffering disturbing ;) We'll go back for sure!

Room Tip: Blocks 3 and 4 have direct ocean view and are more quiet. Blocks 1 and 2 (apart from the ocean) overlook also pools.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatryB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLORIA_TH, Director General at Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Patry,

Thank you very much for your visit our Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****

It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you found the staff fantastic and helpful at all time. All of them do the utmost to make our guests’ stay special and a memorable one. I am thrilled that you found the food at dinner excellent.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards from Amadores,

Alberto Freniche
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel ****
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews