We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a great holiday lovely & clean apartments with huge balconies with 2 sun beds with mattress, plus table & 4 chairs, my wife & I were on hol with my daughter & her boyfriend we got our room next door to each other, we stayed in the Sunsuites on floor 7 brilliant, pool we used was on floor 10 you could get a lift but it was only 3 short flight off stairs so if your able & fit not a problem, the pool was lovely there are 3 but we used the one beside us floor 10 nice & relaxed atmosphere with a nice bar & food served staff very nice & friendly, room- there is a tv rubbish unless you pay 15 euro for a week you get bbc1- itv- sky sport-fox movies there is 1 or 2 others maybe worth getting if you have young children( bedroom) has air con but you don't need it in April there is a fan on the ceiling in living room, nice kitchen with 2 rings plus microwave, bathroom shower is good no bath also a hairdryer for the ladies took a while to dry my wife hair, forgot I think air con was 35 euro but you get 15 euro back end off week stay! To the commercial centre where bars restaurants night life is only a short walk 5 mins, other smaller centre is the Europa centre you would have to get a taxi 4 euro, we would definitely go back to the Terrazamar Sunsuites on high floor again, hope this review helps if you are planning going GoGo!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Sunsuites high floor 7 we stayed room 1716 & 1717 nice views plus plenty off sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    438
    115
    40
    20
See reviews for
479
593
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at the Terrazamar Suites apartments during the end of March. We found the staff fairly pleasant but there was not much to do in the place. I wouldn't bring kids there as they would become bored very quickly. There is two sides to the apartments separated by a road, on one side you have the Terrazamar Sun Sun Suite and the other is the Terrazamar Suites. It's run by the same people and you can use the facilities in both. The Sun Suite side would be regarded as the main building and the small Bar is located beside reception but closed early in the night, around 9pm or so. We found the apartment to be in good condition, clean and a decent size but there was no air-con, only two roof mounted fans. We did have a problem with the key card's they give you to get into the room and had to get them reprogrammed four times. At first they gave us the key to an apartment that was already occupied but sorted it out when we went back to reception. The balcony is huge and there were two sun loungers with a table and chairs & umbrella aswell. The pool area was nice and well maintained. It is close to the shopping center and about a fifteen minute walk to the beach. All in all not a bad place for the money and there is not a lot of steps to get to the village and back like so many other places around. Taxi's are cheap also.

Room Tip: Sun Suite rooms are higher and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

could anyone tell me email address and what floor would be better for a couple in ther 70 s with easy acess to shopping centre my email is brenda.gilligan1942live.@co.uk and any other tips good supermarket thanks xxx which is a good balcony with sun most of the day

Room Tip: good balcony with sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank millie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barkingside
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Very nice apartments, spotless if a little tired! Plenty of room all usual ameneties. Reception staff pleasant enough if not terribly helpful. The best thing is the location, you can walk maybe 5-10 mins from the Bus station up a very slight slope to the hotel, no need to climb up steps. You can use steps to the shopping centre which is very close or again you can use lift or access 2 mins walk from Bus station. Beach is about a 10 min walk. OK for a base, not much to do in Puerto Rico except sunbathe! Can do the cliff top walk to Amadores beach very short 20 min walk. Buses are excellent to visit other resorts, Maspalomas, Puerto Mogan, Arguenegin, Las Palmas etc. Not impressed with having a timeshare rep at the Thomas Cook welcome meeting be aware! Also very irritating getting stopped all the time by timeshare. Shopping centre adequate if not majorly exciting. Worse thing about Puerto all the steps! Certainly wouldn't go again. Maspalomas is nice.

Room Tip: Higher the better for the views most amazing huge balconies (sun terrace really) Plenty of lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BarkingsideRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

These are the best Apartments we have ever stayed in. Very large inside and out.
They are also the cleanest we have stayed in by far.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but did not really like the resort of puerto rico though.

This holiday was to celebrate my husbands 60th. I emailed the hotel to ask for a nice view, they said they would do their best.
When we arrived we found they had given us a free upgrade to the Sunsuites Royal.

If you are reading this thanks a million.

Room Tip: Email for special occassions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.6 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,112 reviews
1.3 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,242 reviews
0.4 km away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#4 of 68 in Puerto Rico
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#17 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,373 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Altamar
Hotel Altamar
#12 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite

Property: Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite
Address: Avenida Palmeras 5/8, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Rico
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Rico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite has 306 double apartments (9 of them equipped for handicapped), each of approx. 80 M2, whereof 40 m2 are terraces to enable you to fully enjoy our enviable climate. They are equipped in a way that you will feel at home immediately: telephone, independent bedroom (twin beds with latex mattresses), sitting room with TV (parabolic antenna), convertible sofa-bed and ventilator. Independent kitchen equipped with nice and practical cupboards, fridge, microwave oven, two ceramic cooking rings, a dinner service, glassware, pots and pans, etc. The bathroom with shower, electrical water heater and hair dryer. Sun beds and parasols on the terrace. Within the Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite we offer 48 upgraded apartments, especially equipped for your comfort - the Servatur Sun Suite Royal Apartments, which are intended for those guests who like a little extra comfort on their holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servatur Aparthotel Terrazamar Sunsuite Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Servatur Terrazamar Suite & Sun Suite Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing