We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
82
51
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
51
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami long weekend stayed here for three nights peaceful location small town chianti area stunning views yogurt room was large town square breakfast buffet within walking distance tuscan hills top floor on arrival famous butcher giulia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with friends to celebrate special birthdays, with the aim of exploring the many vineyards and towns. We were not disappointed. The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean and the views were simply stunning. Guilia, the owner, was friendly and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful and always fresh.
We would certainly return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review dear Lynda, it was a real pleasure to host you and your friends.
Looking forward to host you again,
Thanks again
ciao ciao
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We left the Hotel Home in Florence because it was noisy and dirty.

We called Giulia and asked we could arrive a day/night earlier than scheduled and thankfully she could.

The room was peaceful and the setting very pretty, Giulia and her Mum made us extremely welcome and frankly I cannot thank them enough.

The area is stunning and this B&B offers a fantastic staging point for exploration.

I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi dear Helen, thanks a ot for your review,
it was a real pleasure to host you and your husband, and I also cannot thank you enought!!

See you next time
ciao ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The B&B needs some work. The towels were like sand paper and thin. The shower was dangerous to enter and exit with a shower curtain that was not long enough for the space. Lounge chairs on the balcony were broken. Breakfast was average. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. Parking is free on site.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank VanillaAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello Dear VanillaAce
thanks for your review, I'm so sorry that you didn't liked your stay at La Piazzetta.
I hope next time you will enjoy
Thanks
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed here on a Secret Escapes deal for a week in Tuscany. We had a top floor room with a terrace complete with a stunning view of the Tuscan hills and beautiful sunsets! The bed was two singles pushed together to make a king-size, and the bathroom was a shower cubicle, plus toilet, bidet and sink. Everything was clean, if perhaps a little dated (but it's not a hotel, and European style décor is different to UK style). There was a TV (but we don't speak Italian so didn't watch anything), and the inclusive Wi-Fi was more than adequate for streaming Spotify. We didn't take a laptop/tablet, so not sure if it would be good enough for streaming a movie. Our room seemed only to have one socket that our travel adaptor worked in, with all others needed a plain two-prong adaptor, meaning we could only charge one phone at a time, but it wasn't a big deal.

Breakfast was a simple affair, with cereals, salami and cheese, as well as bread/toast, scrambled/boiled eggs and some sweet things (cakes/tarts) available. Also fruit and yoghurts. Tea (Twinings of various flavours) and the Italian coffee was excellent!!!

Giulia was an excellent hostess, with good enough English to offer plenty of "off the beaten track" recommendations (as we had a hire car). She also knew about the relevant buses etc. Thank you for your help as it made our holiday even better than it could have been.

The local buses were hourly and easy to use to get to Florence (1 hour and a bit) and the pretty towns and villages en route (including Greve in Chianti).

Panzano itself is a lovely small town, with half a dozen high quality, authentic restaurants and wine bars (enotecas). Try Dario Ceccini (the famous butcher).

Overall, we loved staying here. The mosquitos were annoying, but that's Italy for you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi dear Ben, thanks a lot for your review
it was a real pleasure to host you
I hope to see you soon again
All the best
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our trip got off to a bad start as our flight was diverted to Bologna from Pisa. We kept in contact with Gulia throughout and having hired a car, driven for 2 hrs it was a relief to find that Gulia was waiting for us even though it was 2 am. Full marks.
Rooms are clean & comfortable. View is great. Breakfast offered a wide and plentiful selection every day. The edible treats that came with the wine tasting were superb albeit the two wines were a bit ordinary. The experience though was memorable.
Panzano is well located for touring Chianti and trips to Florence. Lots of eating out options. Good on street parking. All in all good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyeddieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a real pleasure to host you! see you next time
ciao
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews