We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
82
51
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
51
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salami long weekend stayed here for three nights peaceful location small town chianti area stunning views yogurt room was large town square breakfast buffet within walking distance tuscan hills top floor on arrival famous butcher giulia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Our trip got off to a bad start as our flight was diverted to Bologna from Pisa. We kept in contact with Gulia throughout and having hired a car, driven for 2 hrs it was a relief to find that Gulia was waiting for us even though it was 2 am. Full marks.
Rooms are clean & comfortable. View is great. Breakfast offered a wide and plentiful selection every day. The edible treats that came with the wine tasting were superb albeit the two wines were a bit ordinary. The experience though was memorable.
Panzano is well located for touring Chianti and trips to Florence. Lots of eating out options. Good on street parking. All in all good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyeddieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a real pleasure to host you! see you next time
ciao
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Clean and provided everything one needed for an overnight stay. Rooms have a balcony. Breakfast was good. Parking available in street outside of accommodation. Restaurants are within walking distance. Easy access to the main road.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Froneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

thanks for you reservation
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Oh dear Guillia
So what is so wrong
No greeting to meet us
No sunny smile
Dead plants in pots
It all looked so tired
The breakfast to start
was a splendid affair
Then a gradual decline
as days went by
The wine tasting was good
The platter so splendid
but we departed despondent
with no farewell to hear
Do take the time for these minor affairs
Your website portrayed
A welcoming house
but the love has been lost
and all looks so tired
So please on comments passed
Bring back detail and care
What a fine house
It can be again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lyn-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

HI Dear Lyn I'm sorry that you didn't felf loved and wellcome in my house, I always try to do my best, it is possibile that with you it didn't worked.
I hope to host you again
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The property is 5 minutes walk from Panzano town square giving access to a number of good bars and restaurants. It is up a steep hill which was a challenge in 35+ deg heat. The bedroom had a balcony with stunning views although anti mosquito spray was needed to sit outside. Our bedroom and bathroom were kept spotless and an oscillating fan was invaluable. Guilia is very kind and attentive and on request before hand had specially provided gluten free bread and crackers for my wife's breakfast, and the regular breakfast fare was varied and plentiful including fresh fruit, yoghurt and boiled eggs. Apart from the fact that footsteps on the stairs echo, our only uneasy moment was when we arrived at 21:00 (very tired and hungry) there was nobody to greet us. After a short while we did find the key which had been left out for us. When Giulia returned she quickly found us food and drink.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms may have a better view and have less stairway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papacookie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

thanks a lot for your review, lokking forward to host you again
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Overall a nice stay some initial issues
Got off to a bad start -
On check in no one around so we collected the only keys at reception
Which appeared to not have our name on them at 8pm at night no one around
We paid for an upgraded room and we only got a standard room

The room was nice as was the bathroom
Toilet did flush 50% of the time
Pillows like bags of cement but day 2/3 these were changed on request

Hotel had a nice location nice view & a nice lady in charge

We had wine & cheese platter which was very nice
( you need insect repellant here at sun down )
Breakfast was nice but after 3 days would be boring
Food also would be better covered during serving time at breakfast

I would say it was all good but not excellent but then it's not a 5 star place or claims to be

Someone around on arrival would be nice

And you can park too I had no problems all 3 nights

Nice town with plenty of places to eat & drink all with nice views

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeyintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

HI dear guest,
Thanks a lot for your review,
see you next time
Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews