We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
316
35
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
35
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifebeautiful hoteltwo nightsitalian winesowner's mothersmall luxury hotels of the worldour honeymoonfell in loveunpaved roadfriends and familyoff the beaten tracknew chefpersonal servicerelaxing staylisted buildingsmall hotelfresh pastries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights in November. Truly a wonderful property. Laura, her son and daughter in law made us feel like we were part of the family. They was so kind and attentive. The property is located at the top of a hill, near the end of a 2 km dirt road. Very peaceful, and the views in the morning and evening were spectacular. We did rent a car, and would advise doing so. The location is perfect for day trips to many must see sights in Tuscany. Unfortunately we visited in the off season so understandably the restaurant was not always open for dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights as a couple with the intention to visit Siena and the area beneath it : Sant’Antimo, Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano,... . The hotel is built on one of these many Tuscan hilltops and access is through a 3 km dirt road. The hotel is really a villa and so it feels : like staying with old friends in their villa. We were upgraded when we arrived and our suite was spaceous and very beautiful. All is very quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant and can warmly recommend it. The food was authentic and delicious and the lady of the house recommended wonderful wines. Add to this the friendliness of the owners and the staff and you begin to understand why it felt a little bit like heaven in Tuscany!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WimVds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a very special location with wonderful hosts. We stayed at Villa Armena for 3 nights and had dinner 2 nights in a row. We were with a group of 12 travelling around Italy and this was a welcome rest. The owner is more like family now and the Somelier is also a terrific person. Her wine cellar has incredible bottles (some are her collection) that I'd love to spend more time drinking! The chef is a lot of fun and very expressive. His dishes are all outstanding. Rooms are very comfortable and each one is unique. If you need to pause and relax away from crowds this is the place to stop. Montelcino is not far for the Brunello lover, but, the calm serenity of the Villa may cause you to reconsider being part of a crowd. Villa Armena is a Highly recommended location for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Any room will be a good choice. Some do have large tubs for soaking.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The words cannot describe this beautiful hidden gem in Tuscany. The beautiful sceneries, tasteful architecture and kindness of the Edoardo and Laura makes you feel literarily like in heaven. We have booked 2 nights first, but we fell in love with this place immediately and prolonged our stay. We were lucky to stay in the beautiful junior suite. The food was excellent and Laura as sommelier was helpful to choose one of the fantastic Italian wines they offer. Its easy to reach many nice places and cities like Abbazia di Monte Oliveto or Sienna, as the place has a very good location. A walk outside of the villa gives you feeling you would like to stay here forever :) !! Thank you very much for making our holidays so special and we wish you all the best!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jistka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Eduardo and his mother Laura knows what serviceminded is! And the rest of the staff too. The rooms are so beatyful and its quiet and clean. The breakfast is fantastic, nice classic music, a lots of fruit, bread, yoghurt, and even you can make your own juice!
We had dinner every evening here, the food is wonderful! And Senora Laura that is an sommelier recommends some good wines for the dinner! We just loved this place!
We can just give our best recommendations for Villa Armena!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews