We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
40
34
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
34
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel rooms are large lake como balconies lakeside views ferry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is a small hotel in a good location. The rooms are large although a little dated but with great views. The pool area is very pleasant with lawn and lots of sun beds. A great place to escape the heat. The air conditioning is not great and the bathroom shower is very small with average soap which may be an issue for sensitive skin. The breakfast was acceptable but not great as the selection was limited. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a good value hotel for the area

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

As part of a tour of Italy we had chosen this hotel as a base to explore Lake Como.
From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the hotel, staff (very helpful and friendly), and location.
We had paid for a superior room and it was well worth it. Our room was fabulous with a double aspect and two balconies. The room was large, bright, stylish and great views. In addition free parking, a nice garden and a great pool with loungers.
The free Wi-Fi was quick and easy to connect to.
It was 5 minutes walk down to the lake side and handy for the ferry for trips.
We had breakfast outside by the pool each morning which was relaxing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend both the hotel and Gravedona.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardA4302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed a week in La Villa in the end of April. Few guests in a small, charming hotel. We had probably the nicest room in the hotel with two balconies, one looking to the lake. Lots of space, room was spotless and I loved the feather blankets! The breakfast was nice, even though I would have appreciated different types of bread; now they were always the same. Cheese selection was good and coffee cup was filled often. There are parking places and at least in April there was plenty of space. The couple running the hotel was extremely kind and helpful. There was also a small pool, but we did not dare to swim (too cold and rainy), but it must be nice in the summer. We will definitely visit this hotel and the Lake Como area again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjatta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If you are expecting luxury this is not the place to go to.
It is a well located and very comfortable family run hotel with clean , air conditioned rooms with even a mini bar. We found the bed more comfortable than many others in Italy. Breakfast served by the pool was excellent and the owner couple do their best to make sure that your needs are satisfied. There is no restaurant in site- but a short walk away there are many good ones.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Lovelely place to relax for a weekend. Complete with all the accessories.the rooms are large and clean. very kind manager. the rooms are located with ample parking and very comfortable. the location is great and close to shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews