We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite simply the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de la Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Ville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quite simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

One of the best Hotel experiences we've ever had. From the upgraded room, classy decor, and excellent restaurant to attentive and genuinely interested staff, we really couldn't fault the quality and standard of service.

We will definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masboutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your experience at the Hotel de la Ville.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the quality and standard of service received. Thank you for your comments with regards to the room upgrade.

On behalf of all of us, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    78
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
51
186
32
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

After days of European travel it was a wonderful welcome that awaited me at this lovely old world hotel. Immaculate rooms with attention to every detail make this one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. Breakfast was wonderful and in the evening there were always snacks in the bar area. I did not get a chance to have dinner but the restaurant was well equipped and the menu looked lovely.

Aly is the most welcoming and attentive front desk staff I have ever encountered. Bartin behind the bar and Gabriele were also highlights. Conversational and welcoming, the staff proved to be some of the best I have encountered throughout my world wide travels. If you are ever in Monza, Italy you need not look anywhere else for accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ifrflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.
I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of future assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
250 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

With over 250 nights a year in hotels, it doesn't often happen that I get carried away about any new visit. This time I did, in the small town of Monza (where by the way, aside the famous autodrome where they runthe Italian F1 race, there is a beautiful Reggia - King's - Palace to be visited). This hotel is simply very very attractive. Located just in front of the Reggia, it has a tiny but wonderful restaurant, where I had an excellent dinner and a very nice, comprehensive and fresh breakfast. The whole hotel is in boiseries style, full of antique artifacts which never transform it though into a museum, rather into a sort of treasury trove. I attach several photos to give an idea. The room I stayed in was full of photos of F1 pilots, and it is possible that many of them stay in this hotel during the race season, as it is only 3km from the race track. The TV in the room was a whopping 42 inches screen, amenities were by Etro, bathroom was big and nicey laid out, all in marble. Bed lined was of excellent quality, and the whole hotel appeared geared for a nice stay. It is a pity I steayed only one night. I loved this hotel, and I would love to go back toit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelavilleMonza, Resident manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time in posting a detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read that you really loved the location, hotel and also enjoyed the selection and choice of food in our restaurant.

We are pleased to note that you are planning to return with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had arrived after a very long drive and were warmly welcomed by the staff. A stunning hotel, our room was very comfortable (the bed was fantastic!) and a perfect bathroom with excellent products. We were surprised to find that there was an amazing restaurant on site and absolutely loved the food and wine on offer. Great location, great food and excellent service are the things you don't always find in a hotel and when you do, you feel like you've discovered a real treasure. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning on returning soon for a long weekend to celebrate a family birthday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreekAussieChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelavilleMonza, Resident Manager at Hotel de la Ville, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest,
we would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your lovely note that you have posted on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you once again and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back next time for your family birthday celabration
Should you require any future assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Andrea - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I was in this hotel with my wife for weekend in September 2010. It was very good experience. It is really small luxury hotel. We have very comfortable and well decorated room. Our room was small but very modern and clean. This hotel has very convenient location near the very beautiful and quite park. Breakfast was excellent for small European hotel. It was big and very tasty with fresh berries. There are very good restaurant and small parking on the territory of this hotel. It’s important if you travel with your car. You will find in this hotel very good service and amicable staff. I highly recommend this hotel and exactly will stay there in future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monza
1.4 km away
Hotel Royal Falcone
Hotel Royal Falcone
#2 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.9 km away
B&B Hotel Milano Monza
1.4 km away
Helios Hotel
Helios Hotel
#4 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AS Hotel Monza
AS Hotel Monza
#5 of 8 in Monza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.3 km away
Euro Hotel Residence
Euro Hotel Residence
#1 of 2 in Concorezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.7 km away
Albergo-Ristorante Antica Trattoria dell'Uva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Ville

Property: Hotel de la Ville
Address: Viale Regina Margherita di Savoia 15, 20900 Monza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Monza and Brianza > Monza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only deluxe hotel in Monza, member of the exclusive "Small Luxory Hotels of the World". Perfectly located in the most prestigious residential area of the city, overlooking the royal palace of savoy and its park, is walking distance from the pedestrian downtown area. The hotel offers 76 rooms individually decorated with refined elegance, precious fabrics, objects d'art and equipped with the latest technological comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel de la Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Ville Monza
De La Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing