We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An experience of a lifetime

The Skelligwalker crew gave us an amazing experience from the marina to Skellig Michael and back... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2019
eknezek
,
Whidbey Island, Washington
via mobile
Unforgettable!!

Went on the Skellig Walker yesterday and it was unbelievable. Although we didn't get to land on... read more

Reviewed 8 September 2019
Rosaleen M
via mobile
Read all 84 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
78
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor seating skellig michael toilet crew boat island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

The Skelligwalker crew gave us an amazing experience from the marina to Skellig Michael and back. Our Captain was simply delightful - an islander like us who told us stories historical and mythical. We had an insanely clear day and smooth waters. The visit to the monastery was beyond magical. The climb was very manageable with plenty of spots to stop and take it all in. This is a very weather dependent adventure. Here’s to clear skies and smooth waters!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank eknezek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Went on the Skellig Walker yesterday and it was unbelievable. Although we didn't get to land on Skellig Michael due to the OPW the tour did not disappoint.The views are breathtaking and we got right up to the dock at Skellig Michael. The boat is clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. Will definitely be back for another day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rosaleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Everything from our initial enquiry, booking and tour day was faultless. The Skelligwalker is a beautifully maintained boat with comfortable seating areas indoors and outdoors. Of all the boats we saw landing at the Skelligs it was the only one with an enclosed seating area.
Darragh and his crew were great hosts, made us feel at ease on the boat and provided lots of opportunities for us to take photos. After a very pleasant time on the island, the boat circled both Skellig Michael and Little Skellig so we could appreciate the scale of the islands and the wildlife.
All in, it was a fantastic experience which I couldn’t fault and I would highly recommend the Skelligwalker, Darragh and his crew.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank wildadventure82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019

Skellig Walker was the only boat from Portmagee with indoor seating! You do not want to be soaked in those wild Atlantic waters. Excellent boat crew and office staff. Made us feel safe and comfortable. Stunning landing trip, many thanks to the Skellig Walker team!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank snapshotjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Our Skellig Walker Eco trip was absolutely wonderful. We were a family group of 10 with an age range from 3 years old to 69 years old. Darragh, our skipper has a wealth of knowledge both about the eco life and also the history of the Skelligs. We saw so many types of birds, numerous seals and Darragh was able to bring the boat into such beautiful nooks to get up close to the wildlife and to show us the various points of interest on the rock itself. Darragh was so kind and patient with the children and involved them throughout the entire trip. The boat was comfortable, safe and well equipped, we would 100% recommend this trip!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews