We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Unforgettable experience

We booked a Skellig Michael Landing Tour on the Skellig Walker through Skellig Coast Adventures... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2022
gillgill999
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
The best boat to get out to the Skelligs with

We took the Skellig Walker out to the Skelligs and had an absolutely amazing time. The boat was... read more

Reviewed 10 August 2021
GeorgeVladisavljevic
,
Ireland
Read all 85 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
79
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skellig michael unforgettable experience landing tour crew boat island adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I felt very fortunate to find Skelligwalker through some persistent internet searching. This year, a new system was implemented to grant permits to Skellig Michael, the amazing Unesco World Heritage Site. Skelligwalker was one of the first to be granted a permit for 2017 with their brand new boat, and we were lucky enough to get seats for our group of 8 during a July trip to Ireland. They were professional to deal with at all times and communicated with us well about every issue.

The island of Skellig Michael is amazing and impossible to adequately describe. I can't recommend it enough! And thanks to Skelligwalker, our hour long trip each way was as comfortable as possible. On a cloudy windy day in choppy seas, we were so grateful to be inside this boat as we observed passengers on another boat nearby getting soaked on the outside deck.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank laurenhF6524ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Ireland has always been a bucket list item for
Me. This trip sealed the deal. What I thought would have been a 10 was a 20. Push Ireland to the top of your list of things to do and definitely booked skellig walker cruises. They are easy to find. Across the bridge from the pink portmagee Hotel (fine accommodation and great breakfast). Wonderful trip. Perfect boat and amazing crew! I love Ireland and puffins that are 2 feet away. My photography is phenomenal of the birds. Could have been there for days!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank dawnl172
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Fabulous boat and a great crew. I was seasick on the way out and was so well looked after. The return journey was pleasant and we sat on the deck and were treated to views of gannets, seals and a pod of dolphins and the crew were great at ensuring best views without interfering with the wildlife.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank soxymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My friends and I had a wonderful trip to Skellig Michael last Sunday, we we're on Fionan Murphys boat, super boat I should say, really fast we had the choice of sitting out or plush seats inside. The "Rock" was incredible we had almost 3 hrs to enjoy it. On the way back Fionan went out of his way to find dolphins which swam alongside for age's, and Gannets were "raining down" on shoal's of fish at the same time. Noel.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank marblegullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were the fastest boat to get to the island. That's very important if yo want to stay on the island as long as you can. The boat has a sun roof for watching the sea birds. Most important, the boat is a decent size with a covered area for ALL the passengers. Everyone stays dry. The other people on the other boats had to wear rain gear.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Laupahoehoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews