We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Quaint, Kind.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Ranked #1 of 3 Tulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy, Quaint, Kind.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

To say we enjoyed our stay here is an understatement. The rooms were spacious, and everything we could have needed was provided for us. The property is gorgeous, and it was made even better by the sweet dogs roaming around hoping for cuddles. Trish and her family were so very kind and wonderful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! This is a great spot to stay between Galway and the Cliffs of Moher. We hope to return very soon!!

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viictoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Hillview just outside of Ennis. Trish was so warm and welcoming and helpful with recommendations and directions during our three day stay. Loved her food, fresh farm eggs and homemade sausage were the best! It was the perfect beginning for our wonderful trip to Ireland. Rooms were clean and so comfortable. Thank you Trish!

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PamMc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at Hillview House. Trish and Tony were gracious and welcoming, the beds were so comfortable and the food was delicious! Trish was always ready with information about places to see and even told us about a pub where we found an Irish traditional music jam session in progress (Peppers in Tulla). Magic! Thanks Trish!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stqnton mi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

If you are ever in western Ireland, you'll want to stay at the Hillview B&B. Sweet and friendly. Informative and completely self sufficient. Nothing is wasted on this beautifully maintained farmland. Furthermore, it is so near so many sites you'll want to visit.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogoe, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

Thank you for a very nice week at your B&B. So good breakfast, and thanks for your advice of what we should see. You answered all our question about farming, houses, schools and small roads :-). If we ever comes to Ireland again, we vill come an visit you.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulla
14.9 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.7 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.6 km away
Clondanagh Cottage
Clondanagh Cottage
#2 of 3 in Tulla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
11.9 km away
East Clare Golf Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare

Property: Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Address: Maghera | Tulla, Tulla, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Tulla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview Farm House B&B Tulla, Ennis Co Clare , Experience life on a working farm , in the heart of East Clare , Ideal touring base for Co Clare & the West of Ireland The Cliffs of Moher ,The Burren ,Alliwee Caves ,Lough Derg , Bunratty Castle ,Craggaunowen Park ,Scattery Island ,trace your roots ,fishing ,walking ,cycling .Shannon Airport nearby .Open all year .Facilities for anglers & walkers ,Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing