We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
83
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm animalsworking farmdogs and catslocal pubwhite puddingfull irish breakfastgolden retrieverpleasure of stayingstayed longerplace to staygreat hostsa wonderful stayenjoyed our stayevery morningother guestsbreakfast was deliciousone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Hillview just outside of Ennis. Trish was so warm and welcoming and helpful with recommendations and directions during our three day stay. Loved her food, fresh farm eggs and homemade sausage were the best! It was the perfect beginning for our wonderful trip to Ireland. Rooms were clean and so comfortable. Thank you Trish!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PamMc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We so enjoyed our stay at Hillview House. Trish and Tony were gracious and welcoming, the beds were so comfortable and the food was delicious! Trish was always ready with information about places to see and even told us about a pub where we found an Irish traditional music jam session in progress (Peppers in Tulla). Magic! Thanks Trish!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

If you are ever in western Ireland, you'll want to stay at the Hillview B&B. Sweet and friendly. Informative and completely self sufficient. Nothing is wasted on this beautifully maintained farmland. Furthermore, it is so near so many sites you'll want to visit.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Thank you for a very nice week at your B&B. So good breakfast, and thanks for your advice of what we should see. You answered all our question about farming, houses, schools and small roads :-). If we ever comes to Ireland again, we vill come an visit you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vinnergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

If you want a quiet space near Ennis, this is your first choice. You may think, at first, that you will not find the B&B, but the directions and signs are excellent. When you do arrive, you'll appreciate the beauty of the countryside and the amazing animals around you. There were baby donkeys, mini horses, sheep, a piglet, chickens, dogs...
Location is actually only 15 minutes from Ennis, possibly shorter (we were there during the Fleadh).

Speaking of the Fleadh and its half million visitors, we felt a little overwhelmed by the crowds and asked Trish and Tony for a dinner suggestion that didn't require us to return to Ennis that night. They sent us to the lovely Abbey Tavern in Quin. They encouraged us on our second night to go in to Ennis to visit the Fleadh and provided us with both parking instructions and recommended pubs in order to enjoy both food and music.
Without their encouragement we would have missed a memorable opportunity to hear some lively Trad irish music.
Our room was tight and the bathroom, which was not shared with other guests, was across the hall. (We were told that before booking.) Both were clean and comfortable.
Breakfasts were generous and tasty. Sausages and bacon were delicious, with much of the food coming from their own farm.
Thanks again, Trish and Tony!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MarkBird2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews