We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED THE OWNER!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Ranked #1 of 3 Tulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVED THE OWNER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was the third B&B that we stayed in during our trip to Ireland. We were "new" to the Bed and Breakfast arena and found that we really enjoyed the "personal touch" that comes with this type of lodging. We stayed 3 nights at Hillview House and found that it was star-rated appropriately. Located in an ABSOLUTELY gorgeous part of the country side, we could not believe the picturesque beauty that surrounded this property. ((Thankful for navigation and the coordinates.)) Just as we arrived, we were immediately welcomed and greeted by the owner and guided to an en-suite room that was clean and quaintly decorated. The home itself was also very clean and neatly kept. The “Traditional Irish Breakfast” breakfast menu was delicious and prepared very quickly and tastefully. We enjoyed the opportunity to meet the Hillview House family/children, the other guests and we liked seeing the farm animals (especially the INFAMOUS dog, BUSTER!) Our very favorite part of our stay at Hillview House was DEFINITELY the owner, Trish. What a hardworking, happy and kind woman! She definitely knows how to treat her guests and we were so very impressed with her entrepreneurial spirit and professionalism. Keep up the AMAZING job Trish!

Room Tip: Choose the room with en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAMARALFOSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
41
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed there one night, very relaxing and quiet countryside, clean bedrooms and bathroom, Nice lady invited us with cup of coffee on arriving . Buster the dog was top attraction , we've got more than expected for reasonable price.

Room Tip: there are pet friendly rooms if you travel with your dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2015

Clean, well decorated, friendly and good full Irish breakfast. In a remote farm location our two children enjoyed playing with the cats, dogs and horses.A good base for exploring County Clare. May be a little tricky to find initially so have your location map/sat nav handy for first arrival. Trish was a warm host and very flexible. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for one night with my husband and parents before moving onward to Limerick. A lovely place to stay if you are in the Tulla area. We got a great welcome even though we arrived very late and Trish and her husband had a massive breakfast for us the following morning. It is so quiet at Hillview we had a great night's sleep and would heartily recommend it

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015

warm friendly welcome, great views, owners are helpful. food was top notch evening meal was very filling & breakfast too. helped us with directions setting off next day. well sign posted from Tulla too.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulla
14.9 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
12.7 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.6 km away
Clondanagh Cottage
Clondanagh Cottage
#2 of 3 in Tulla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
11.9 km away
East Clare Golf Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare

Property: Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Address: Maghera | Tulla, Tulla, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Tulla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tulla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview Farm House B&B Tulla, Ennis Co Clare , Experience life on a working farm , in the heart of East Clare , Ideal touring base for Co Clare & the West of Ireland The Cliffs of Moher ,The Burren ,Alliwee Caves ,Lough Derg , Bunratty Castle ,Craggaunowen Park ,Scattery Island ,trace your roots ,fishing ,walking ,cycling .Shannon Airport nearby .Open all year .Facilities for anglers & walkers ,Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing