We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful irish hospitality, peaceful atmosphere,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare
Ranked #1 of 3 Tulla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed there one night, very relaxing and quiet countryside, clean bedrooms and bathroom, Nice lady invited us with cup of coffee on arriving . Buster the dog was top attraction , we've got more than expected for reasonable price.

Room Tip: there are pet friendly rooms if you travel with your dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iwona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2015

Clean, well decorated, friendly and good full Irish breakfast. In a remote farm location our two children enjoyed playing with the cats, dogs and horses.A good base for exploring County Clare. May be a little tricky to find initially so have your location map/sat nav handy for first arrival. Trish was a warm host and very flexible. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for one night with my husband and parents before moving onward to Limerick. A lovely place to stay if you are in the Tulla area. We got a great welcome even though we arrived very late and Trish and her husband had a massive breakfast for us the following morning. It is so quiet at Hillview we had a great night's sleep and would heartily recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

warm friendly welcome, great views, owners are helpful. food was top notch evening meal was very filling & breakfast too. helped us with directions setting off next day. well sign posted from Tulla too.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My wife and I traveled Ireland for our honeymoon and this was one of our favorite B&B's. From the views, location, and puppies, it was all great. Slightly off the beaten path but only 15 minutes to Ennis which was a great place to discover. Highly recommended and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulla
31.9 km away
Ballyvaughan Lodge
Ballyvaughan Lodge
#4 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
238 reviews
0 km away
Clareville House B&B
Clareville House B&B
#1 of 1 in Tuamgraney
141 reviews
5.8 km away
Clondanagh Cottage
Clondanagh Cottage
#2 of 3 in Tulla
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare

Address: Maghera | Tulla, Tulla, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Tulla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tulla
Price Range: €65 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview Farm House B&B Tulla, Ennis Co Clare , Experience life on a working farm , in the heart of East Clare , Ideal touring base for Co Clare & the West of Ireland The Cliffs of Moher ,The Burren ,Alliwee Caves ,Lough Derg , Bunratty Castle ,Craggaunowen Park ,Scattery Island ,trace your roots ,fishing ,walking ,cycling .Shannon Airport nearby .Open all year .Facilities for anglers & walkers ,Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hillview House Bed & Breakfast Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing