We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
183
23
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
23
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolreceived fresh towelsnight serviceshower gel and body lotioncake deliveredwatch the sunrisehot tubbig jacuzzimarvelous viewpool servicenearest townhotel is spotlessamazing sunrisecouple of nightsshort driveloved staying herehotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Santorini for 7 restful days of perfection. 5 might have been better since I’m not the type to relax so much. The hotel is new, beautiful, relaxing, great staff, delicious food. They bring complimentary dessert, water and fruit daily. Maybe not daily on the fruit. It’s isolated so jacuzzi is very special. Views of the water is postcard quality. You need a car to explore this fun and beautiful island. Don’t forget the wine tour. This hotel is great way to end a day and getaway from the tourists after a long day of exploring

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing with so much privacy, hospitality and charme.
Our Appartement was kind of built in the rocks, very cool, spacious and modern. The pool was small but sufficient to have tons of fun with our son, he really loved it.
The hotel is away from the tourist spots, it's a quiet and relaxing place. Staff is extraordinary, all of them, child friendly and really professional.
This is the place go for people who expect more.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank GWHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I took my wife to this fabulous pace in October 2017.

The location, staff and attention to detail are beyond words. It is an exceptional place to stay.

Really great idea to have a service that drives you any where around the island.

To have your own pool is superb and i would recommend Amber Light Villa to any couple. You will not be disappointed staying here.

Room Tip: Use the mini-bus service as far better than hiring a car. Eddie the driver is superb
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Everything at this villa was more than awesome!! We felt like royalty!! :-D

We stayed here at the Amber Light Luxury Villas in the second week of July 2017.

My hubby and I loved the idea that this gem was located outside the hustle and bustle of other villages, as I couldn't imagine myself lugging luggage up or down those steep steps especially in high season where there are loads of people that are all trying to share the same step space as myself.

With all that being said, we loved that this property had ample parking spaces for our rental car and there was never an issue with lugging our luggage.

The staff were fantastic and very accommodating, always with a friendly smile. We appreciated the welcome cocktail and basket upon arrival and the special little goodies that we got each day during our stay.

The cleanliness of this property inside and out was above and beyond!!

The breakfast was excellent with a vast range of choices to choose from.

Our 2 bedroom villa with the outdoor Jacuzzi was more than what we could have imagined. It was exceptionally clean and the decor was vey stylish, warm and inviting.

On one of our evenings, we opted to stay at the villa for a nice, quiet and relaxing supper. The food and service was wonderful and we were not disappointed. It was wonderful to view the full moon and its reflections over the south Aegean Sea.

We would definitely recommend this wonderful, relaxing and luxurious villa.

We would also like to thank all staff for their warmth and hospitality!!

Lisa & Yves

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had the best time during our stay at Amber Lights. Though we had a toddler in tow, we were still able to relax in the spacious, beautiful rooms as well as the pool. The private pools came in handy when the sun was in the right place, but the hotel pool is wonderful as well. The restaurant was convenient with the baby and the food was pretty good and the staff excellent. It is a bit out there but we didn't mind because it was so peaceful and the hotel staff can help arrange transportation into town. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HemaliM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews