We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

La Maltese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 42 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: US$16 - US$148
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Contemporary, International
Description: La Maltese restaurant, open to public and special hotel guests, has garnered the reputation as a destination in its own right for fine dining serving contemporary Mediterranean cuisine unlike any other. The incredible backdrop of the Santorini sunset provides a sensory indulgent accompaniment to the most memorable of fresh Mediterranean culinary experiences.
Restaurant details
Description: La Maltese restaurant, open to public and special hotel guests, has garnered the reputation as a destination in its own right for fine dining serving contemporary Mediterranean cuisine unlike any other. The incredible backdrop of the Santorini sunset provides a sensory indulgent accompaniment to the most memorable of fresh Mediterranean culinary experiences.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Well, what a memory we will have from this place.
We attended here on the first night of our honeymoon and was greeted by a guy who was so charming and friendly (As we are super excited to be not only on our honeymoon, but in GREECE) it made us want to return every night.
We returned the second night mid-evening, we decided to stay after dinner and buy a shisha and enjoy the view when it got a bit chilly. The hostess we had that night said she would try and see if any blacnkets were available. Upon her return she said unfortunatly they were all taken but here is my personal jacket to use to stay warm. WOW! Now that is service we have never experienced anywhere else in the world.
Everybody needs to go to this place, not only to try their amazing food but to experience the amazing hospitality they have for each and every guest.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mszzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I am here now, not only the view is beautiful and gorgeous, the highest spo and best view on the island, but all the staffs, the manager Director George Tountas are amazing. The service is stunning, people very nice. The pool is perfect. The breakfast is so varied and copious will full of fresh home made delicious stuffs and fresh fruits.
I will recommend definitely ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anhtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had 5 breakfasts here as part of a B&B package in a nearby hotel. The Buddha Bar had an air of tranquil opulence but it was spoilt by the very loud background music. (One day a family of 7 breakfasting had to shout at each other to make themselves heard over the music.) The menu was quite extensive and staff took food orders without writing notes which seemed to cause problems, as often each person was requesting 5 or 6 items with options within each item too! Far too much to remember and maybe the staff couldn’t hear properly over the loud music!! Each day we’d take bets on whether our selections would actually arrive!! Not once did either of us get exactly what we’d requested! Nor was there any consistency in how items were served - tea sometimes came in a cup, sometimes in a pot: milk for coffee was sometimes hot sometimes cold & once even arrived as a cappuccino: yoghurt/fruit/muesli came in a variety of formats, separate bowls or mixed together: spoons were often not available on the table: milk for cereals was always forgotten: food arrived in a strange order (hot items often appeared while you were still eating previous cold items). So really the service rating is terrible.
However the food (once you got what you asked for) was excellent. The Greek yoghurt was particularly delicious. Personally I feel that breakfast is a meal better suited to buffet-style, at least for some of the items. The disorganised experience here did not make our day get off to a very relaxing start!!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dilly4472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in Fira for a week in October. Whilst we knew that it was low season, we struggled to find a restaurant with atmosphere and good food. All the restaurants we found seemed to have the same food/menus. I was hoping to find an ibiza style venue and was over the moon to find Buddha Bar, the sunset was out of this world and the staff bent over backwards to take the perfect photo for us. My partner and I had 2 cocktails each, a starter to share and main each coming to 195 euros. Its slightly more expensive but BY FAR the best Red Thai Curry I have ever had! Could not recommend this restaurant enough! We went back twice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Broganroseeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Breakfast is by ala cart. The fresh baked pastry is the best we had in Greece.The coffee is good too. Don't choose the asian style noodles. Then all the others are pretty good.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LenaCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maltese Restaurant also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to La Maltese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing