We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
281
10
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
10
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelvedere suiteother hotelsmini ice creamamazing pillowschef will cookevery morningsunset dinnerprivate dinnerheated swimming poolmassive terracetaking care of everythinghotel teamten minute walkpicturesque villageamazing viewsthe cruise ship crowdsrainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. The staff was professional and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was incredible. The breakfast served daily was excellent. The views were breathtaking. It was also close to stores and restaurants. We wife lost her phone in Santorini and the staff went above and beyond to get it back and mail it to us. Thanks again to them for everything!

Kirk & Reyna

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne V, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Vasilicos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Kirk and Reyna, thank you for taking the time to write this, it really means a lot! Good to hear the phone was well received :-)
Warmest wishes, Daphne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Vasilicos in Imerogvili. We visited at the end of October, right before the hotel was going to close for the season. The views are REALLY stunning. We started in the King Cat suite, which had amazing views & light within the room. Then the hotel graciously upgraded us to the Vasilicos Honeymoon Suite. The hot tub & veranda in that room were amazing. Breakfasts were huge & delicious each day. Fiorela helped us identify activities each day, which was great as we hadn't planned much before arriving. Highlight for us was the walk she recommended between Fira & Oia.

Room Tip: King Cat (smaller, AMAZING view/light from bed, less private in front of pool). Vasilicos (larger, worse view/light in room, hot tub!).
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrlnwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne V, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Vasilicos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Chrlnwong, thank you for coming, and for writing this warm review! As you say, some guests like to plan a lot and others not at all. Knowing the island as well as we do, we can do things either way - you set the pace and we follow! I hope you remember the views for a long time to come! Warm wishes, Daphne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Vasilicos off-season for 3 nights and chose it after a long research - and did not regret it! The location is by far the best on the caldera, in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, secluded from the main foot path to Fira, so it felt very private. In all other hotels we could see people in their "private" pools and terraces but this was not the case at the Vasilicos. The feeling was really "fit for the king"- the view, the service, the food - all top notch! We stayed in the King Cat suite and although it doesnt have its own pool, we were steps from the main pool, which is really shared between only 3 rooms. So most of the time we were alone in it. It is heated and it felt great to swim in late October. And it was quite worth the money! The hotel also has a free spacious parking which is so helpful in the busy Santorini. Fiorela, the concierge, made our stay so personalized and impeccable, taking care of everything we needed. All staff was kind and warm and really made us feel like home!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dolores2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne V, Owner at The Vasilicos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Dolores - I don't know if your knew, but in Greek "vasilicos/vassilikos" means "regal/fit for a king" . And that is what we try to do: live up to our name, and our history as a happy holiday home. Thank you for your warm words, and your time writing them. Best, Daphne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Speaking candidly, my stay here was nothing short of outstanding and unforgettable for the following reasons. Stayed here with my girlfriend for four nights and both of us would recommend this to any couple without any reservations whatsoever. I can't remember what I paid but it was less than some of the other top hotels and was worth every cent.

i.) Hospitality: the staff is incredibly friendly and genuinely cares about your experience. Superior service from the moment you arrive. A fantastic breakfast delivered to your doorstep/patio at a time of your choosing.
ii.) Location: Proximate to the busy shops and restaurants of Fira & Imerovigli (1/2 mile or so), yet private location offers peace and quiet. Passersby cannot see down onto your hotel/terrace whereas many other locations do not afford this. Needless to say the view was incredible.
iii.) Quality of lodging: charming finishes, boutique soaps and shower gels, comfortable and clean bedding, and attentive housekeeping. Complementary chic beach bag for your use... 'nuff said!
iv.) Unique, authentic experience: From the "cavelike" feel to the rooms, to the private terraces and the convenient swimming pool, everything was great. Their on-site chef whips up masterpieces every AM and probably the best meal we had on the island was the one he cooked for us one of the nights we stayed in.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne V, Owner at The Vasilicos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Brian, thank you for this kind review, which has a lovely compliment for everyone. Personally, I would like to thank you for noticing the soaps and beach bags, which are two of my rather cost-inefficient yet thoroughly enjoyed indulgences. Warmest regards, Daphne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave your needs are taken care of. The management and staff cannot do enough for you without being intrusive at all. very friendly and helpful.
The location of the hotel is in a quieter area between Fira and Oia. No hustle and bustle or noise from the towns. But you can get to town very easily.
The room itself was very nice and comfortable, but not without some minor maintenance issues.
The food was excellent, always on time and served on your beautiful terrace. In our case a charming young lady who was able to explain the food and its preparation. Speaking to the chef is recommended.
Would recommend highly.
ROOM TIP: As in most of Santorini expect a lot of steps. You may want to try to get a room a the top of The Vasilicos if this is an issue.

Room Tip: If you have an issue with steps. Try to get a suite at the top of the hotels closer to street level.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne V, Owner at The Vasilicos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear David, thank you for this warm review and for making this important note; indeed, as The Vasilicos is a typical example of traditional Santorini architecture, it is amphitheatrical, as is the landscape it is built on. Suites that are higher up are Vasilicos, Pergola and Belvedere, while Efta is the one that is the lowest. Each level has its pros and cons, and we suggest guests contact us directly so that we can advise on which suite is better suited to their needs. Thank you for coming; we hope to welcome you to The Vasilicos again some time soon. Warmest wishes, Daphne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews