We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, simple but delicious”
Review of Aegeon Restaurant

Aegeon Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Santorini, set at the magnificent Imerovigli, near the castle of Skaros, the eternal guardian of the region, a rustic gem awaits to be discovered. The restaurant "Aegeon" lies a few meters from the main square, on one of the most privileged spots of the island in the arms of the caldera. There, the charm of simplicity with strong traditional elements travels you in a feast of Mediterranean flavors. Within easy access even when there are physical disabilities, its hospitable courtyard offers you the perfect environment where you can enjoy delicious dishes of the Greek cuisine, prepared with care and local, pure ingredients and fresh fish or original salads that meet the requirements of the modern healthy diet.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We had the sea bream, cod with mashed potatoes. Both simple yet full of flavour and wonderfully cooked. A rare gem to find a place combining a magnificent view and such fine food and service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 788stum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a refresher during a round trip hike between Fira and Imerovigli. It was not busy as it is late season, but the server could not have been less hospitable. She rolled her eyes and said as few words as possible. I had to go to the bar for my check - because she was disinterested in my experience. She was busy playing a game on her phone. Had mushrooms with arugula and cheese. It was quite good but of course the portion was huge.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank jodi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food with an even better view. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. A wide choice of traditional Greek dishes with something for everyone!

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LJF_SAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We liked the food and the service here so much that we returned a second time during our short stay in Imerovigli (Santorini). The meals are delicious, we had fish both times and it was prepared to perfection. The cheesecake for dessert is to die for.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank franknothmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Great value , fabulous food and wine .Very clean .
Good service ,English speaking
The best hot Fava beans I have ever tasted

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dp1tod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aegeon Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Aegeon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing