We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
231
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning comfortable bedroom beautiful sunrise beautiful place to stay the entire property pool area convenient location breakfast was delicious main town oia or fira the ground floor wonderful stay shower curtain small hotel private terrace amazing views lia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Look no further- this is THE place to stay in Santorini. We had the best vacation in Santorini & Anthonas Apartments was the perfect place to stay! Marianna & Lia were so helpful & kind. We were celebrating my husband’s birthday & they went above and beyond to assist me with organizing special birthday decorations. This is the kind of place that takes customer service seriously & it’s clear they care greatly about providing the best experience possible for their guests.

We arrived quite late on our first night & they were happy to help us find dinner delivery.

The room was spacious & clean. Each day the room was meticulously cleaned. Air conditioning worked great. The daily breakfasts served on your personal terrace was such a nice treat & nice way to start each day. The location was the perfect base for us- parking was incredibly simple.

We would return in a heartbeat. Santorini surpassed all of our expectations & we look forward to returning to Anthonas Apartments in the future.

Special thanks to Marianna & Lia for going above & beyond! We appreciate everything you did for us!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Menno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Anthonas Apartments is a charming 6 unit property just outside of Imerovigli. Airport transportation was arranged for us via the property. We arrived very early in the day, but they very kindly prepared our room and let us check in early.

Marianna checked us in, gave us a "guided tour" of Santorini with the map. She was friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. She always had a smile on her face and was genuine.

Our room was great! Fully stocked kitchenette, bedroom with patio, dining area, and upstairs loft with 2 twin beds. We also had a private terrace that looked out onto the pool, and back towards the a lovely grape bush area. The bathroom had a small square for a shower that was difficult to get used to because of the size and the shower curtain. We managed.

Breakfast was served in our room every morning. It was FANTASTIC. Every morning was different, delicious food. It was brought up very quickly once we called the front desk. They also packed us a breakfast since we left early on our departure date. I couldn't believe what a kind gesture!

The entire property is clean. There are many flowers and plants around. The pool has music playing, but not too loudly. The chairs are comfortable. The pool does look out onto the non-caldera side of the island. You can't see the caldera from the hotel.

Location is a bit tricky. It's slightly outside of Imerovigli. If you take the caldera path, prepare to walk straight uphill 15 minutes to get into Imerovigli. The bus stop is just down the road, and is much more manageable than walking into town. If you have a car or ATV, it's no problem to get around. But if you don't, it's not exactly within easy walking distance of anything except Tasos Taverna (which is quite good). But, be prepared for that.

Overall, I would stay here again and again. The staff was so very friendly, the property was beautiful and clean, and being outside of the busy towns isn't always a bad thing. The price couldn't be beat, but really the service was what makes this place really special.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Perfectly located, these apartments are a short walk from the centre of Imerovigli. The staff are so friendly and accommodating and the apartment was absolutely immaculate and comfortable.
The gardens are absolutely gorgeous and we had bunches of flowers picked and left in our room! We had an amazing stay with a lovely home prepared breakfast each morning served to us on our balcony which was a lovely touch. Fantastic overall - would advise anyone to stay here! Thank you so much!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fifiona83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money and convenient location although a hire car is pretty essential. Spotlessly clean and wonderful reception service from Marianne who gave us the best restaurant and boat trip recommendations. Great bed chairs and swimming pool. Stayed in the family apartment with double bedroom and private balcony and twin room up a spiral staircase although with would not be suitable for small children or infirm. Second family balcony with views over Aegean. 5 mins walk to the path to Imerovigli (about 15 mins walk with spectacular sunset views) . The walk to Fira was amazing - took about an hour as we constantly stopped to take pictures of the amazing views ! Highly recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindarV6010IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Amazing friendly helpful staff, our villa was clean and very comfortable .
looked forward to our breakfast every morning sitting by the pool over looking the ocean.
great location would highly recommend a stay here as its central position makes it easy to get around , We stayed 5 wonderful days . A big thank you to Lia who made us welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenAnne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews