We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
652
57
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
57
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff our honeymoon private balcony perfect location hotel arranged fira and oia wine tour would highly recommend this hotel amazing views small kitchen watching the sunset hotel is situated greek salad pool side santorini experience look no further rental car
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left the staff and owner of this hotel somehow made us feel that they are there most important guest. But, it wasn't just us it was everyone. As we sat at the pool visiting with other guests they were all repeat customers. Between the view and the service you will be hard pressed to find a better value for your money. As with anywhere on the Caldera there will be stairs to climb. The staff was amazing and hard working. We were with a group of three couples and we all agreed that this was one of the top highlights of our trip to Greece.
Satisfaction is a measure of how well expectations are met. Afroessa exceeded our expectations, and we went in with pretty high expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjensen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We only were able to stay one night, but we'll be back! Hopefully...

The view is amazing, of course, and the location right on the trail to Oia is perfect, as is the solitude and quiet, but it's the staff that sets them apart. So friendly and helpful, which was very welcome compared with other encounters at restaurants and hotels around Greece. Thanks Eddie and everyone!

And speaking of restaurants, the food here was exceptional too. We weren't sure since there never seemed to be anyone eating in the restaurant (slow season?), but we ordered room service (at no additional cost) and were not disappointed. Our room with a view now had dinner with a view! Kudos to the woman who brought that heavy tray down all those steps.

And kudos to the owner (Ioanna?) for creating a workplace where the staff is friendly and happy. They held our bags after we checked out so we could walk to Oia and back and then arranged for our transportation to the airport.

A gem...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel delivers on everything with class and sophistication. Everything from check-in to service and amenities is the best. Joanne and her team treat their guests like royalty in a calming, "not in your face" way. The hotel breakfast was delicious as was our private dinner served on the terrace overlooking the sunset.
Our room (#1) offers a stunning, big balcony overlooking the caldera. Imerivigli is very quiet and serene. Not overrun with touristy retail, restaurants or visitors like Fiera or Oia. This was our happy place as we celebrated a milestone anniversary on the island and the only place to stay if you want to relax in a quieter area. Simply the best boutique hotel and our "forever home" when we return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StillHoneymooners20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you're looking for a place in Imerovigli with great views, wonderful staff and fair prices, I highly recommend Afroessa. We only stayed two nights here in the cheapest room (studio without balcony), as that was the only room available when we booked about two months in advance. So book as far out as you can!
Gorgeous views all day long, and not tons of people around. Quiet hotel. Lovely staff that go out of their way to help you.
Great place to relax and enjoy gorgeous Santorini. Cannot recommend enough!! Hope I am able to return in the future, and will definitely stay here. Great for honeymooners/romance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moniquef26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Everybody at this hotel was super friendly and always willing to help you out. When we arrived, my wife became sick, and I can`t imagine how much worse it could have been without the hotel staff helping us find the pharmacy, providing ice and room service, and accommodating our situation. Additionally, you have a great view of the island and of the sea, since you are right on the coast. Will definitely return here when we return to Santorini!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Han W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews