We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice sunset over the Caldera”
Review of Mezzo Restaurant

Mezzo Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 42 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In Imerovigli, in the place Skaros with view at the Venetian castle, is found the group of hotel and restaurant “” MEZZO' '. It is old mansion, traditional Cycladic architecture, built in the rock in years 1891, which was renovated in 1979 as traditional hotel. Year 2012 was shaped and in his operation was added the traditional restaurant “” MEZZO' '. The restaurant functions is in three atmospheric levels, where the view varies in succession between the volcano, sunset and enchanting Oia. With selections from the Greek and local cuisine and choice of raw material from local producers, we try to offer visitors the satisfaction of a particular gastronomic experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We followed the recommendation of our hotel. This restaurant is in Imerovigli by the walking way that connects Fira to Oia (as everything in Santorini be prepared for stairs). We had a nice dinner outside watching the sunset over the Caldera. Food is well prepared for the few tables available (previous reservation is needed). Fisherman Shrimps appetizer was amazing. Our waiter service was excellent. He gave us great information about their food options as well as a excellent recommendation for a great local white wine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I visited Santorini in October of 2018. We had a fantastic meal at mezzo, one of our favorite meals on Santorini. From start to finish our meal was excellent (pork, shrimp/scallops and of course baklava). Our waiter was very attentive, and the view was beautiful. Would highly recommend making a reservation, great for a romantic dinner. Bon Appetit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CWil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We went to Santorini for our honeymoon, and concierge from our hotel recommended to have dinner at Mezzo. It was absolutely worth it ! Great service, food was delicious and the view is amazing! The restaurant is structured on 3 or 4 different levels, the last one offering one of the best caldera views in Imerovigli. Must try Mezzo!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ioanaalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We had a very good meal and good service at Mezzo, a multi-level restaurant on the terraces of Imerovigli, with great sunset views over the caldera. We loved the fava appetizer with grilled pita, and our main courses - seafood skewers with quinoa and seafood linguini - were fresh, well prepared and delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouthGaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Had dinner there one night and despite the very cold and windy weather we really enjoyed our meal. We shared the Santorini fava, a local specialty, as appetizer and although it’s nothing to look at, it was delicious and we absolutely loved it! My husband had the braised lamb shank, a rustic dish and very generous portion and he truly enjoyed it. I had the linguini with prawns, zucchini and bisque, it was good. Not excellent, but still good. The service was alright, maybe a little slow and kind of aloof. Wine list was limited because end of season, so we tried a local Santorini red wine (can’t remember the name) very unique and different in flavor. We were also given a shot of local liquor at the end of our meal, a common practice in Greece. Prices were at par with many other Santorini restaurants, so not cheap, about 100 euros including tip. The setting is also very pretty with great views, but it was too dark at this time of year (October) to enjoy any of it. A very good choice overall when visiting lovely Imerovigli.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzo Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Mezzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing