We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
625
87
14
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
87
14
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool leading hotels of the world our honeymoon the cliff complimentary upgrade the hotel staff every morning sister hotel beautiful hotel superior suite room upgrade huge bathroom luxury hotel senior suite amazing views glass of champagne special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great hotel. Friendly staff in all locations including reception and the restaurants. Breakfast head a great selection. The room was a good size and very clean. Balcony views make the hotel exquisite. Truly relaxing time.

Room Tip: This hotel has many steps to rooms and restaurants, so take that into account
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Chromata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Denise,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such an adorable review on our TripAdvisor profile. We appreciate your highlights in regards to our service and facilities and glad to learn that everything we have offered along your stay has lived up to your expectation. We appreciate very much your kind words and feel blessed to receive your praise.

We definitely hope to see you again in our property and reiterate the experience!
Sending you our our warmest regards!

Best regards
Chromata Santorini team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Everything about this hotel is incredible. To the IMPECCABLE service, to the breakfast, to the rooms, to the cleanliness, to the VIEWS, this hotel is worth every penny. Every room has beautiful views of the sea. We went in early May and santorini wasn't too crowded and the weather was perfect. The hotel staff is incredible and on top of any needs/questions.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGH9226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Chromata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
"To the IMPECCABLE service, to the breakfast, to the rooms, to the cleanliness, to the VIEWS, this hotel is worth every penny" - We could not stop smiling reading your kind words. The team truly cares and we don't just "process" guests through their "hotel experience" further to some procedure or operations manual. Being able to convey such wonderful praise is so motivating and gratifying for the entire team - Thank you!

We can't wait to see you again and send you our best wishes from Chromata Santorini!

Sincerely yours,
Chromata Santorini team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stopped here for 4 unbelievable nights on our honeymoon. The experience was incredible to say the least. We were generously upgraded to a honeymoon suite which was one of the most breathtaking hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. The view of the Caldera is stunning. We stayed in late September which is definitely the best time to see the sunset right from the privacy of your balcony. We had a perfect unobstructed view of the best sunset in the world.

Now to the staff and the food. Again absolutely incredible. The assistant manager, John, went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed the entire trip. It was our first trip to Santorini and he helped us make every minute of it special. He was there early morning till late night every single day making sure the guests were as happy as possible. The rest of the staff was unbelievable as well. Always welcomed with a smile and a they were all so nice and knowledgeable about what they were doing. The food was.....you guessed it Incredible!

I can't say enough about this hotel and the staff. I have never written a tripadvisor review before and I had to make an account for this hotel alone. The chromata in Santorini was a HUGE part in making our honeymoon the best trip of our lives. Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nmcpherson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Chromata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guests,

congratulations on your Honeymoon!

"Absolutely Incredible.... MUST STAY!!!" - We had a big smile while we were reading your kind words and be assured that the team is so grateful for such kind comments! Thank you for taking the time to write - so much appreciated!

We're thrilled to be part of such wonderful memories. We're very excited to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that you found it perfect for your Honeymoon escape.

We couldn't agree more that late September is the best time to see the sunset from Chromata Hotel. Thank you for your lovely words regarding the staff and especially John - we believe that it is all about the team and we are so proud to have such a dedicated and caring team here at Chromata Hotel. They make all the difference.

There are no words to describe how delighted we are while we were reading your amazing words! Thank you again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back one day in the near future. In the meantime, do not hesitate contact us again should you need anything before you return back!

The Chromata team awaits you and sends very best wishes from Santorini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Our stay exceeded expectations. Chromata is a small boutique luxury hotel, and definitely lives up to it. The hotel is perfectly set in the hills of Imerovigli with amazing views. Great location, not as busy as Oia, but close to it and Fira. The rooms are set like little apartments and are separated by steps that connect the hotel. The management and staff were excellent, attentive, and very friendly. The food and drinks are excellent, and the infinity pool lets you take in the views of the water. The hotel is small and quiet, so if you're looking for a resort type experience this is not for you, but if you're looking for something intimate this place is amazing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Chromata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and we could not be happier to read your kind words. Such feedback is so gratifying and motivating! Thank you.

"The management and staff were excellent, attentive, and very friendly" - thank you! The team is delighted to hear your praise and your comments are both, gratifying and so motivating!

Moreover, we are delighted to read your highlights regarding the food and drinks and the pool. So much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Needless to say that I will convey your feedback to the team - they will be delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again soon! In the meantime, we remain at your service should you need everything before you return!

Yours from Santorini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Chromata Santorini in Imerovigli was a fantastic experience for my wife and I. It is a boutique hotel with classic cave style accommodations and breathtaking views. Many properties in Santorini can boast the same but I believe it is the people that set Chromata apart.

From the moment we walked on property we were treated like dear friends and every need was met with a smile. Evaggelos and his team were not only responsive but proactively helpful by providing suggestions based on the need. Whether it was a sunset cruise or spa reservations we were never disappointed with the result.

As other reviewers said the pool area is small but we never had a problem getting a lounger as others did. We were off exploring quite a bit of the time but there always seemed to be one or two loungers available in the main area.

Staying at Chromata also provides access to their sister properties Kirini (Spa and great pool), Katikis (multiple pools) both in Oia which was a great bonus. Many, if not all, hotels in Oia are guest only access so this perk came in handy while in town for the day.

Breakfast was fantastic and can be taken on your patio or in room as well. There is a great selection of prepared sides and you can pick from several great options off of the a la carte menu. Again, the service was top notch and the food delicious.

In closing I would highly recommend Chromata if you want a boutique experience with world class service, stunning views and great accommodations.

Room Tip: If you want access to a pool during sunset I would recommend a room with a private pool or hot tub w/view of caldera
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Chromata Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Ed,

"Chromata Exceeded Expectations" - Thank you!

What a delight to read that you had an amazing time with us you and your wife!
Thank you so much for your adorable review! What a delight to read your kind and motivating words!Thank you for your kind words regarding our manager Evangelos - it is priceless to have such a dedicated team. For us it all starts with our team and they are by far our biggest asset and we are very proud of each and everyone of them. All of our guests are considered family and treated like friends and thank you for noticed that!

So glad to read that you enjoyed the sunset cruise and the spa treatment at Kirini suites and spa! Thank you as well as for highlighting the food and our service!
We believe ... stunning views, service and accommodation are a good reason to return soon! :-)

Mr. Ed, rest assured, we will have again the most sincere joy to taking care of you and your wife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews