We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Taverna Anestis

Taverna Anestis
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient delicious authentic Greek food at a reasonable price with excellent service. Lamb and Moussaka YUM

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ChicagoHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

The service was slow even for the handful of customers that were there at the time, with the waiter more interested in his phone than actual service.

The shrimp main was appaling, you could tell they wern’t even clean & had come straight out a freezer. No taste & they looked in-edible.

Everything else we ordered was fine but definitely wouldn’t recommend the grilled shrimp mains.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ImranA397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

With a lot of other places closed for the season, we actually ended up here because it was conveniently close to our guest house in Imerovigli... and it was open.

What a great little find! The service was friendly and polite, and the food was very good. The Greek salad just tastes better here, pork souvlaki cooked perfectly, the two starters we're delish.

I wouldn't necessarily go out of my way to come here, but if you're in the neighborhood then we highly recommend that you stop by for tasty, fresh, moderately priced, local cuisine, with great service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Loved visiting this restaurant during recent visit to Santorini. Great menu and food was very reasonably priced.

Grab yourself a beef or glass of wine, and enjoy some of the delicious appetisers!

Would definitely visit here again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LJF_SAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Our accommodation recommended this taverna as a traditional taverna with good food. We had our first lunch here and returned a couple of times. The Fava was the best we tasted in Greece. Location isn’t charming but service and food were excellent. And prices were very modest relative to other restaurants.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Anestis also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Taverna Anestis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing