We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caldera's Memories(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$512
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$836/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
US$629
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$571
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$738
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$318
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aelia by Eltheon(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Senses Boutique Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
426
34
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
34
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden echoheaven suitemoonlit suitecharm suiteevery morningour honeymoonchampagne breakfastthree tableshot tubprivate balconypure luxurypiece of heavenamazing viewshighest pointjust returned from a weekout of this worldgorgeous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My boyfriend and I just came back after an amazing trip to Santorini...we stayed at Above Blue Suites and it was the best place I have and/or probably will ever stay at.

We both travel quite a bit and I have never written a review about any place I stayed at, but Above Blue Suites really deserves it!

We were there from April 12th to the 18th...and I believe we were the very first guests to stay there (it just opened that week).

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the amazing staff with champagne...and we were upgraded to the master suite the "Golden Echo Room"...indoor turkish bath, outdoor heated Jacuzzi...the room was huge, so impeccably clean, everyday we had such amazing service!

We had breakfast (included) that was served to our room every morning...with everything and anything we wanted to eat...it was amazing!!!! I have never had such great service in my life!!!

I have read many great reviews about other hotels, villas, B&B's...but honestly this place beats them all!!! Above Blue Suites is the best place ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YouHeardItFromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in the Golden Echo suite in April and although the weather could have been warmer it didn't matter. We loved every minute we spent there. The staff are lovely and always helpful but not intrusive. The breakfasts were fantastic and the indoor jacuzzi was great to warm up after being out in the cold April winds. The views of the caldera are breathtaking from your own private balcony and the room has to be seen to be believed. The hotel couldn't be faulted for their service and cleanliness of the suites. Be prepared for walking up and down steep steps though. We didn't really mind this as we needed the exercise after eating so much delicious food in Santorini, but if stairs are a problem for you then maybe a hotel in Fira would be a better choice for you.

Room Tip: The Golden Echo suite is the largest and most luxurious. Definitely worth it for a special occasion.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were on our honeymoon trip last November and stayed at the Above Blue Suites in Imerovigli. We were put up in the Siren room on the first day and then we got the Golden Echo room for the next 3 days. The Golden echo room was absolutely grand .... we had a great view of the caledra, volcano, the aegean sea .... it was huge and luxurious. The room has both an outdoor and indoor jacuzzi. While the outdoor one was great as you could relax in the hot-tub and watch the setting sun, I would prefer the indoor one. During our visit it was bit cold n chilly and hence the heated indoors turkish bath was just perfect. The room was well-maintained, clean and well setup with subtle accessories.

We were served scrumptious breakfast each morning in our rooms and on the terrace when the weather was sunny and warm. The walk to the town is worth taking (traveling by car is another option) as it takes you over the cliffs ... giving you a great view of the volcano and passing by the beautiful houses around the narrow and winding path. The walk is a little long and does get a little up-hill at few places but its worth doing it.

We just had the most wonderful stay at Above Blue and would love to come back here another year. Thank you to everyone at Above Blue suites for making our stay so memorable and for all beautiful memories

Room Tip: Choose a room at the higher levels to avoid walking those 30-40 steps every time you need to walk to the town. But if you're on your first honeymoon visit, then I would definitely recommend the Golden Echo suite .... it is just pure grandeur
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

It wasn't actually own first choice, but other hotels were closed in November, so if you choose to stay at Above Blue, go for a higher floor suites to have a good view. A hot Jacuzzi helped us to survive the cold wind.
It is a solid 4**** (by international standards) with a personalised service of a cute boutique hotel.

Room Tip: go for a higher floor suites to have a good view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This has to be the best location we have ever stayed in. The view of the caldera in Santorini, the top quality luxurious suites combined with superb friendly & professional service from the managers made this a truly unforgettable experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Any suite is fabulous.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derosa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews