We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“you will think you are in heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Above Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Above Blue Suites
Ranked #3 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“you will think you are in heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This has to be the best location we have ever stayed in. The view of the caldera in Santorini, the top quality luxurious suites combined with superb friendly & professional service from the managers made this a truly unforgettable experience. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Any suite is fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derosa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    30
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
305
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Our experience at Above Blue Suites was ‘above’ superior. I will begin by saying that my husband and I did visit during the low season and so the island was not full of tourists, so we had individualized attention and service everywhere we went. But I have to say that we will definitely be stay at Above Blue again.

After we made our reservation, the hotel contacted us to arrange transportation from the airport to the hotel. We were doing a mini Europe tour, so we had multiple reservations and confirmations and it slipped my mind to arrange and confirm transportation with Above Blue...and to my surprise, they contacted us since they hadn't heard from us in regards to transportation! Now that's true customer service. I was pleasantly surprised. The shuttle was on time, reasonably priced and took the hassle out of trying to locate a taxi and/or navigate the island ourselves.

Once we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant, young woman named Maria. She was excellent! She got us checked in, escorted us to our room, showed us around the room and showed us its amenities and told us if we needed anything, to let her know.
The weather was not 'beach like' considering it was November. Each suite has a private Jacuzzi on the terrace. But because of the weather (very cold) we couldn't enjoy it. Well Maria called us after two days and offered us an upgrade to the Golden Echo suite for no additional charge! She realized the weather was not ideal and since we couldn't enjoy the outside jacuzzi, she offered the suite with the indoor, private jacuzzi! That was very thoughtful of her and we grately appreciated it.

The rooms are very nice. They actually resemble the pictures on the Internet. Internet pictures can be misleading, but these pictures are accurate. The beds are heavenly. We slept in quite a bit! The showers are hot and the pressure is good. Breakfast is serviced in your room! A young woman brings it to your room on a large tray. There are lots of items to choose from, breads, fruits, omeletes, French toast, even champagne!

The views from the room terraces are breathtaking! My husband and I watched the sunset from our terrace the one night the sky was clear enough to see the sun going down. It was amazing! Each evening Maria would call us to make sure we were ok and comfortable before the front office closed.

I can't say enough about this place. On the day of our check out, she helped us with our bags and walked us to our shuttle. I didn't want to leave! We had such a positive experience and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Definitely select one of the suites with the private jacuzzi. The views out to the sea are breathta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2TravelDoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
183 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights in our room with outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the sea. The Caldera view is stunning, one of the best viewpoint, and viewing the sunset, with snacks and drinks inside the Jacuzzi is surely unbeatable!
Breakfast on the terrace is great, the room is nicely decorated, swimming pool is nice and calm, food is perfect, location is perfect.
One of the best hotel I've been.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent 4 nights here on our honeymoon and magical is the only way to describe it. From the views, to the staff, the room, food and drinks, I can't say a bad word about this place.

The breakfast on the balcony is something of a treat so make the most of it.

It can get very windy so pack something warm so you can enjoy it in comfort.

I'd also recommend a massage on your balcony. It's a special treat!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelFryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Finding a hotel on santorini can be difficult, we were lucky to fin Above blue suites. amazing view of the caldera and picture perfect sunsets. Everyone there is really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was always great - greek frappes are a must. Nice location away from the crowds of fira but close enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 km away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#6 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
1.4 km away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#9 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.4 km away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#3 of 47 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 km away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
1.1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above Blue Suites

Property: Above Blue Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Above Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above Blue Suites represents a new concept of sanctuary where ten suites perched in the highest point of the stiff cliffs, facing the endless blue of the Aegean Sea, combine harmonically the unique architecture of the famous Santorinian caves, with the sophisticated luxury and the particular decoration, offering generously a truly romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Above Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Above Blue Hotel Imerovigli
Above Blue Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing