We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
443
34
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
34
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden echo heaven suite rose suite lagoon suite charm suite every morning our honeymoon champagne breakfast three tables hot tub rose petals and candles time slot private balcony piece of heaven pure luxury amazing views out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights in our room with outdoor jacuzzi overlooking the sea. The Caldera view is stunning, one of the best viewpoint, and viewing the sunset, with snacks and drinks inside the Jacuzzi is surely unbeatable!
Breakfast on the terrace is great, the room is nicely decorated, swimming pool is nice and calm, food is perfect, location is perfect.
One of the best hotel I've been.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent 4 nights here on our honeymoon and magical is the only way to describe it. From the views, to the staff, the room, food and drinks, I can't say a bad word about this place.

The breakfast on the balcony is something of a treat so make the most of it.

It can get very windy so pack something warm so you can enjoy it in comfort.

I'd also recommend a massage on your balcony. It's a special treat!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelFryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Finding a hotel on santorini can be difficult, we were lucky to fin Above blue suites. amazing view of the caldera and picture perfect sunsets. Everyone there is really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was always great - greek frappes are a must. Nice location away from the crowds of fira but close enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Above Blue Suites is throughout the island's highest, when we got there attracted by the beautiful sign, the waiters are very nice and careful, bring us a cool wine, the room equipment is advanced, music to make us relax, the breakfast was GREAT! you can choose anything you like the food they provide room service every morning.
Here is the best place to see the sunset, better than Oia!! I have seen a sunset wedding in here, particular romance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xiaoyuanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Above Blue Suites is the place to stay if you visit Santorini. The moment we arrived on the island we were greeted by a gentleman that was waiting for us at arrivals with our private transfer. This is a must because the island has a shortage of taxis and you don’t want to waste a minute when you arrive. We were whisked away in a Nissan Pathfinder that could have not been more than a year old. He helped with our bags and was a pleasure to ride with. Upon are arrival we were offered a cold refreshment (champagne) and given a quick explanation of all the offerings of the hotel and surrounding area. The keys were very cool and they explained how they are used as “Do Not Disturb Signs”. We were immediately taken to our “Above Blue Villa”. If you haven’t been to Santorini you won’t believe the view of the Caldera. It’s something that sends chills down your spine at first site. The villa is just down the path from the hotel that has it’s own pool. Not that big but it’s enough to cool off and have some privacy from the rest of the hotel. Room service is something to experience. 5 star hotels in North America should learn from this place. Everything was as ordered and “On Time”. The room was “SICK” in a fantastic way. The beds “heavenly” the towels like feathers, the entertainment system right out of a club. If you have the chance GO and enjoy. Thank You Suzana and your team. :)

Room Tip: Above Blue Villa if you want your own pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenmiliaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews