We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Greco(Agia Galini)
US$99
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akteon Rooms(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adonis Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argiro Apartments(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Galini Mare(Agia Galini)
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irini Mare Hotel(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
139
47
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
47
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher sisterwould stay againshort walkbreakfast buffetlower floorcakesswimming poolstayed for nightsthe owneryogurtanastasiaportbalconiesbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fab 4 night stay last week. Proprietors and staff friendly and helpful. Clean, fresh and modern hotel would highly recommend the hotel and a visit to Agia Galini. Despite Galini being ‘hilly’ Glaros is very central and a pleasant 10 minute walk to the beach. Lovely places to eat and drink and friendly service. Hadn’t visited for 12 years but won’t be leaving it so long next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annemariefraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We had a very comfortable two night stay at Hotel Glaros in Agia Galini. The hotel is easy to find and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Our room (202), while small and basic, was newly renovated, extremely clean and had a nice little terrace facing the pool. While they only had twin beds available, they were pushed together and made with a large king-sized bottom sheet. Comfy bed and excellent AirCon. Breakfast had delicious home made pastries and little cakes.

An extra compliment for this wonderful family-run business. We are traveling without reservations, and emailed the day before asking about room availability. We received an immediate reply from Anastasia and reserved the room. When we arrived, her sister was at the desk and we were given the choice of two available rooms (we took the smaller one on the lower floor as there is no lift). Anastasia's husband blocked a parking spot that her daughter vacated for us to ensure we had a safe place for the car. Now that's teamwork! Wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

When we arrived we were offered a free upgrade which is always a good start Rooms were smallish but clean n had everything you need. Toiletries were supplied, air con was good and beds comfy. Pool was clean but a little on the small side. Location was spot on, staff helpful and the picky buffet breakfast was adequate. Nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is a great little hotel which we have used on a number of occasions. The rooms are very comfortable with frequent change of linen and towels. The shared areas are spacious, light and airy and there is a small but excellent swimming pool on the second floor. The breakfast is the usual offer of coffee,fruit, yogurt, ham, cheese but there is a good selection of home made savouries. Strangely, there is no toaster. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the family members who own and manage the property are an absolute delight.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2nd floor rooms which overlook the pool as upper floors can be energy draining and there is no lift.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another short break in Agia Galini and we're stayed in this lovely small hotel. You are greeted by a welcome drink and the most delicious home made cakes and from the moment you walk in the door and made to feel really welcome. The rooms are fairly basic but exceptionally clean and you get fresh linen and towels daily. The breakfast in delicious with a good selection for most people. The staff work so hard but you are always greeted by the biggest smiles and greetings no matter what they are doing. We stayed on the 5th floor which has wide reaching views of the town but not for the less abled as quite a few stairs but we were offered and viewed a room on a lower floor and chose the 5th floor so we knew what we were in for. This is a fabulous base for a short break and we would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJP818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews