We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
139
48
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
48
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her sister would stay again breakfast buffet cakes lower floor swimming pool stayed for nights the owner yogurt anastasia port balconies beaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from another short break in Agia Galini and we're stayed in this lovely small hotel. You are greeted by a welcome drink and the most delicious home made cakes and from the moment you walk in the door and made to feel really welcome. The rooms are fairly basic but exceptionally clean and you get fresh linen and towels daily. The breakfast in delicious with a good selection for most people. The staff work so hard but you are always greeted by the biggest smiles and greetings no matter what they are doing. We stayed on the 5th floor which has wide reaching views of the town but not for the less abled as quite a few stairs but we were offered and viewed a room on a lower floor and chose the 5th floor so we knew what we were in for. This is a fabulous base for a short break and we would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CJP818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in April. Good, clean, comfortable hotel, nice rooms with balconies, friendly staff, AC and a swimming pool. Great location for town and beach. Breakfast buffet could be better and car parking might be more difficult in the main summer season. I would stay again should I be in the area. Aghia Galini has a lovely beach but April is too early for boat trips and there's not much else on offer. Good if you just want to relax.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cazzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor we were able to find this comfortable and friendly hotel at the last minute. Couldn't have been better. Friendly welcome, up to date rooms, beautiful balconies, short walk to port and beaches, breakfast buffet.... Just an enjoyable stay.

When our rental car died, the owner and son were right there ready to help us. Jump started us and we were on our way.

Plenty of restaurants, bars, and cafes to enjoy several days with family in this southern Crete gem.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank frchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A well situated hotel only a ten minute walk to the main taverna area.
My room was spotless with excellent air conditioning and most importantly a spacious shower. A balcony gave a view over the village .
Breakfast was included in the tariff and was served buffet style.
The two sisters that manage the hotel have splendid personalities and were most helpful during my two day stay

Room Tip: Travellers who have mobility problems should request rooms on the lowest floor
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DigbyL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed for a week beginning of August 2016. Our room was very clean and came with its own kitchen. The breakfast had a great selection and offered salty as well as sweet food. The hotel pool was nice and cozy. Only downside was the spotty wifi connection.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews