We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Galini Mare(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)
US$107
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argiro Apartments(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Adonis Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Agia Galini)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akteon Rooms(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexena Apartments(Agia Galini)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
136
67
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
67
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesea viewvery nice hotelquiet at nightsmall poolminute walk downhillbeautiful islandcouple of nightsbuffet breakfastfresh orange juiceon arrivalexcellent staylovely staffperfect locationpool areanice viewtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

we stayed at one the palazzo greco villas witch are located about 7 min drive north to agia galini. the villas are amazing!-new,clean, fully equipped with the most stunning view to the sea. the hotel staff was extremely generous and kind. they were always willing to help(for example due to noisy neighbour we asked to move to another more remote villa and so they relocated us without hesitation). we were also surprised by a big generous cheese plate and White wine after a long day of traveling.
the villas are located on the hight of the mountain so its very peaceful and quite. the pool is well maintained and its an absolute relaxation to just read a book and enjoy the peaceful view.
we would most defiantly come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir236basis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Manager at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your nice feedback and your nice words!

It is much appreciated!

Best Regards,
Palazzo Greco Villas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Everything is great here: wide rooms with a spectacular view on the sea, very friendly staff, good quality of food at breakfast. I think it is the best location in Agia Galini with great value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Lorenzo B,

Really nice to read your review!:)
Thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to hear that we helped a guest enjoy his vacation even more.
Our location and team is really hard to find.

We wish you all the best until the next time,

Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

An absolutely perfect hotel for a holiday in Agia Galini. Great location close to the beach and the village itself, unbelievable views, very nice rooms, plentiful breakfast and amazing staff. We actually stayed in all the rooms Palazzo Greco has to offer, but the Junior Suite. My personal favourite was the seaside standard. Just enough for a couple with no kids. 2-bedroom suite was great, but is obviously more suited for an extended family. The view is the key though. So I absolutely recommend paying extra and booking a sea view room. The hotel is quite and spotlessly clean. The staff are simply wonderful! Thank you for being so kind and friendly. Anna gets my special thanks and the kindest regards . I am already looking forward to returning to Palazzo Greco with an extended family. Loved it and can recommend 100%!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ato-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guests,

We could not be happier to receive such a feedback for your stay with us. Making our guests feel special is our number one priority and it is rewarding to see it being recognised. We are looking 110% forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights with my two daughters, their husbands and our 4 grandchildren. It was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and spotless, the rooms large and very comfortable with beautiful views. The morning breakfast was excellent, the food was delicious. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owners and the staff are, they made us feel like family. They are so friendly, cheerful and helpful - they are just wonderful. We had the only children at the hotel and they treated them like princesses and a prince. They suggested excellent restaurants and tours that might be of interest. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone you will not be sorry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Lisa and family...!!

It is always our pleasure to host travellers who respect and admire a place's local culture as much as we do.
The feedback you have provided truly makes us very happy, thank you very much for pointing out all these different aspects on the experience we offer.

We will be very happy to host you again!
Next time we will bake..;)

All the best to the beautiful family!

Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The entire staff were extremely welcoming. We got to sit and talk with both owners at various times during our stay. They went to great lengths to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to the center of the village, as well as a close walk to the beach. It sits atop of the hill so the views from the sea-view side of the hotel are incredible. The breakfast is great with lots of selections and it had different local offerings each morning so you had plenty of choices. Great spot to explore South Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casemann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Casemann11,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

Well, it is always convenient to be just a walk away from beach and the village of Agia Galini. We are considered of having one of the best spots.

We are thrilled to read that you sum our hotel up with the following words"talk with owners","welcoming staff" "great breakfast".

It makes us proud to have our service and our people addressed for our hard work and for ensuring that our guests really have an amazing and memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel ..

Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews