We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views! Lovely staff”
Review of Palazzo Greco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Greco
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This is a simple and affordable hotel. We had a junior suite with a beach view which was spectacular. The breakfast was terrific. They don't serve food apart from breakfast but do serve drinks. Restaurants are a steep 5 minute walk down hill. The showers are very small and were a bit too space age for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

we stayed at one the palazzo greco villas witch are located about 7 min drive north to agia galini. the villas are amazing!-new,clean, fully equipped with the most stunning view to the sea. the hotel staff was extremely generous and kind. they were always willing to help(for example due to noisy neighbour we asked to move to another more remote villa and so they relocated us without hesitation). we were also surprised by a big generous cheese plate and White wine after a long day of traveling.
the villas are located on the hight of the mountain so its very peaceful and quite. the pool is well maintained and its an absolute relaxation to just read a book and enjoy the peaceful view.
we would most defiantly come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir236basis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Everything is great here: wide rooms with a spectacular view on the sea, very friendly staff, good quality of food at breakfast. I think it is the best location in Agia Galini with great value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

An absolutely perfect hotel for a holiday in Agia Galini. Great location close to the beach and the village itself, unbelievable views, very nice rooms, plentiful breakfast and amazing staff. We actually stayed in all the rooms Palazzo Greco has to offer, but the Junior Suite. My personal favourite was the seaside standard. Just enough for a couple with no kids. 2-bedroom suite was great, but is obviously more suited for an extended family. The view is the key though. So I absolutely recommend paying extra and booking a sea view room. The hotel is quite and spotlessly clean. The staff are simply wonderful! Thank you for being so kind and friendly. Anna gets my special thanks and the kindest regards . I am already looking forward to returning to Palazzo Greco with an extended family. Loved it and can recommend 100%!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ato-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights with my two daughters, their husbands and our 4 grandchildren. It was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and spotless, the rooms large and very comfortable with beautiful views. The morning breakfast was excellent, the food was delicious. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owners and the staff are, they made us feel like family. They are so friendly, cheerful and helpful - they are just wonderful. We had the only children at the hotel and they treated them like princesses and a prince. They suggested excellent restaurants and tours that might be of interest. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone you will not be sorry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
0.7 km away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
149 reviews
48.9 km away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,839 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
1.7 km away
Lenikos Resort
Lenikos Resort
#1 of 25 in Agia Galini
272 reviews
63.6 km away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Greco

Address: 8 Bizaniou, Agia Galini, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range: €49 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Greco 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Greco is a unique boutique hotel situated in Agia Galini Crete. It has a fantastic sea view, a swimming pool, free wireless connection, while all rooms have satellite LCD TV, power shower, and fridge. It has been renovated in summer 2008 and has a great architectural design. It offers free car parking to all its guests and its suites are considered the most luxurious in Agia Galini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Greco Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing