We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family vacation”
Review of Palazzo Greco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Greco
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 4 nights with my two daughters, their husbands and our 4 grandchildren. It was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and spotless, the rooms large and very comfortable with beautiful views. The morning breakfast was excellent, the food was delicious. I can't say enough about how wonderful the owners and the staff are, they made us feel like family. They are so friendly, cheerful and helpful - they are just wonderful. We had the only children at the hotel and they treated them like princesses and a prince. They suggested excellent restaurants and tours that might be of interest. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone you will not be sorry

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

The entire staff were extremely welcoming. We got to sit and talk with both owners at various times during our stay. They went to great lengths to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to the center of the village, as well as a close walk to the beach. It sits atop of the hill so the views from the sea-view side of the hotel are incredible. The breakfast is great with lots of selections and it had different local offerings each morning so you had plenty of choices. Great spot to explore South Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casemann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Although the use of the name boutique is not appropriate, this is a very nice hotel! Clean renovated room, great bed, nice view. Breakfast just above average, fresh orange juice at extra charge and mediocre coffee. Perfect wifi. Excellent price to quality ratio

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jannim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We are on a 7 day self-drive tour of the beautiful island of Crete. Anna had a surprise for us......home made Raki from grandma, and she was most excited when she showed us the room over looking the bay, stunning is the only way to describe it. The only thing that upset us was we couldn't stay longer. Ask for Anna when you call.....and tell her you saw this on Trip Adviser......she will probably shriek with delight....

We are in the hospitality business ourselves and wish we could take the staff home with us .....they were exceptional, and so excited to greet us and tell us about their village and the Hotel......ohhhh and the bed was sooòo comfortable..

The Hotel is high on a hill overlooking the bay, and a short walk down to the village which is delightful and not to be missed. Go there and tell the world.....!

Room Tip: You have to see this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995juju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The Hotel as well as the staff were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and attractively furnished. The rooms with sea view or a terrace heading to the ocean are especially nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrissieRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
0.7 km away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
149 reviews
48.9 km away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,839 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
1.7 km away
Lenikos Resort
Lenikos Resort
#1 of 25 in Agia Galini
272 reviews
63.6 km away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Greco

Address: 8 Bizaniou, Agia Galini, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range: €49 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Greco 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Greco is a unique boutique hotel situated in Agia Galini Crete. It has a fantastic sea view, a swimming pool, free wireless connection, while all rooms have satellite LCD TV, power shower, and fridge. It has been renovated in summer 2008 and has a great architectural design. It offers free car parking to all its guests and its suites are considered the most luxurious in Agia Galini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Greco Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing