We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lenikos Resort(Agia Galini)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)
US$109
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Argiro Apartments(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Adonis Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Agia Galini)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Mare(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akteon Rooms(Agia Galini)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexena Apartments(Agia Galini)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
136
67
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
67
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesea viewvery nice hotelquiet at nightsmall poolminute walk downhillbeautiful islandcouple of nightsbuffet breakfastfresh orange juiceon arrivalexcellent staylovely staffperfect locationpool areanice viewtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The entire staff were extremely welcoming. We got to sit and talk with both owners at various times during our stay. They went to great lengths to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to the center of the village, as well as a close walk to the beach. It sits atop of the hill so the views from the sea-view side of the hotel are incredible. The breakfast is great with lots of selections and it had different local offerings each morning so you had plenty of choices. Great spot to explore South Crete.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casemann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Casemann11,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!

Well, it is always convenient to be just a walk away from beach and the village of Agia Galini. We are considered of having one of the best spots.

We are thrilled to read that you sum our hotel up with the following words"talk with owners","welcoming staff" "great breakfast".

It makes us proud to have our service and our people addressed for our hard work and for ensuring that our guests really have an amazing and memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel ..

Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Although the use of the name boutique is not appropriate, this is a very nice hotel! Clean renovated room, great bed, nice view. Breakfast just above average, fresh orange juice at extra charge and mediocre coffee. Perfect wifi. Excellent price to quality ratio

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jannim1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Jannim1966,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in regards to the experience you had.

It is always our pleasure to hear from our guests in order to see what aspects they enjoy the most and where we should focus on to provide the best possible service.
We are really happy that you have enjoyed our breakfast,. We are sorry to read that some aspects of your stay did not match your expectations, at the same time we hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our hotel in order for you to experience the high levels of service we provide and we are famous for, so your faith in our brand will be restored.


Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback and we hope to see you back.

All the best..
Plazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We are on a 7 day self-drive tour of the beautiful island of Crete. Anna had a surprise for us......home made Raki from grandma, and she was most excited when she showed us the room over looking the bay, stunning is the only way to describe it. The only thing that upset us was we couldn't stay longer. Ask for Anna when you call.....and tell her you saw this on Trip Adviser......she will probably shriek with delight....

We are in the hospitality business ourselves and wish we could take the staff home with us .....they were exceptional, and so excited to greet us and tell us about their village and the Hotel......ohhhh and the bed was sooòo comfortable..

The Hotel is high on a hill overlooking the bay, and a short walk down to the village which is delightful and not to be missed. Go there and tell the world.....!

Room Tip: You have to see this
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995juju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Lovely,smiley and kind guests 995juju,


Really nice and proud to read your review!
Thank you for taking the time to post it and for recommending us. We really focus on the details: the food, the smiles, the atmosphere, plus we know and love our island and that is why we have the “inside” information needed for sound recommendations.We try to adopt the Greek tradition of hospitality , in the way we provide our services and products in order for our guests to get a real sense of our country - Greece.
We remember your smiles.. and we hope to see you again!

Till next time,
Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The Hotel as well as the staff were very nice. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were clean and attractively furnished. The rooms with sea view or a terrace heading to the ocean are especially nice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrissieRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail C, Owner at Palazzo Greco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hey CrissieRoe,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor as well as recommending other travellers to stay with us…. Quite right you point out the areas that we excel such as “breakfast was delicious" ,"very nice staff" ,"clean rooms"etc.

We wish you all the best until we meet again!
Palazzo Greco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful and has an amazing view to the Libyan sea. Few min walking distance from the beach and the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and ready to answer and help in every question you might have. The breakfast in the morning is served at the terrace so you can enjoy your morning meal and look the the deep blue sea and sky!
Definitely worth to visit!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kokkinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews