We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a nice city”
Review of Palazzo Greco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Greco
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We have been on vacation on Crete several times and we are usually taking several trips to unkown places, just to explore the island. Last september we visited Agia Galini and hotel Palazzo Greco. This was one of the cities I would like to return to.

The hotel was very nice. It was within walking distance from the central parts of the city. Nice breakfast and nice rooms. One small detail we especially appreciated was incredible nice beds.

Room Tip: Nice view, fantastic beds and within walking distance to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015

The sea view is indeed impressive. But the cost of the room was too high, even at November prices. Room was reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was tiny with shower (which had some mildew) that leaked and soaked bathroom floor -- outside of bathroom were two sinks (an odd configuration that wastes space). WiFi worked fine in room. Staff seemed nice. The breakfast was quite disappointing (one of our worst over 3 weeks in Greece), including the fake orange juice. We had to eat inside as there was absolutely no shade on the patio (inside was pretty warm/bright too). Overall, an OK hotel but not one we would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great view; downside is they get very hot and bright in the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Landfall38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed at the Palazzo Greco a couple of year's back so hoped it was still as good as we remembered
We were not let down. On arrival we were offered a drink and a seat on the balcony before being shown to our room. The manager came out to welcome us back.
Room large with sea view, excellent shower and very comfortable beds
Breakfast excellent with a superb view of the sea and harbour
It was my wife's birthday and the hotel picked this up from the date in the passport and surprised my wife with a Birthday cake and a note wishing her birthday wishes
Agia Galini is a great little place and no doubt we will hopefully return again in the future

Room Tip: Room with sea views a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We initially booked for 2 nights but stayed for a third to enjoy this lovely hotel and enjoy what the picturesque town of Agia Galini has to offer. Our room was fabulous with wonderful sea views.
This beautifully decorated hotel has very helpful staff, a lovely breakfast spread, and is well-positioned for access to the beach and restaurants - the private parking was welcome too.
Thanks to all the staff for an exceptionally enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Together with my wife we did spend 2 weeks at the Palazzo Greco. We booked a room with sea view and would strongly recommend to go for such a room as other rooms are on the main street side of Agia Galini and may well be a bit noisy.

The room was clean and indeed had a fantastic view on the sea. However the bathroom was really small (one person at a time). The breakfast buffet was really nice with all sorts of home made stuff that were different almost every day.

Staff was friendly and Manuel (not sure about the spelling) is doing very nice cocktails in the evening.

That being said, we had a little issue as someone came in our room when we were out and stole my wife's jewelry and some cash we had. The room had no safe but the hotel has some for rent (2 euros a day) but these are in the hotel basement so not really convenient. However we decided afterwards to use the hotel safe that was offered to us for free due to what we had gone through. The hotel management said it couldn't be someone from the hotel but... who knows...

Anyway, despite that very inconvenient event, we still enjoyed very much our stay at Hotel Palazzo Greco and would recommend it (see view room and do use the hotel safe).

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must. Use the hotel safe service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Richert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Galini
0.7 km away
Irini Mare Hotel
Irini Mare Hotel
#2 of 25 in Agia Galini
149 reviews
48.9 km away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,839 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#4 of 25 in Agia Galini
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
656 reviews
1.7 km away
Lenikos Resort
Lenikos Resort
#1 of 25 in Agia Galini
272 reviews
63.6 km away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Greco

Address: 8 Bizaniou, Agia Galini, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Agia Galini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Agia Galini
Price Range: €48 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palazzo Greco 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Greco is a unique boutique hotel situated in Agia Galini Crete. It has a fantastic sea view, a swimming pool, free wireless connection, while all rooms have satellite LCD TV, power shower, and fridge. It has been renovated in summer 2008 and has a great architectural design. It offers free car parking to all its guests and its suites are considered the most luxurious in Agia Galini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Greco Agia Galini, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing