We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avra Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akteon Rooms(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Agia Galini)
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iro Hotel(Agia Galini)
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Glaros(Agia Galini)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galini Mare(Agia Galini)
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argiro Apartments(Agia Galini)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
132
67
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
67
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesea viewvery nice hotelquiet at nightsmall poolminute walk downhilllibyan seaexcellent staybeautiful islandthe hotel staffwithout hesitationcouple of nightsbuffet breakfastfresh orange juiceon arrivallovely staffperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The sea view is indeed impressive. But the cost of the room was too high, even at November prices. Room was reasonably comfortable. Bathroom was tiny with shower (which had some mildew) that leaked and soaked bathroom floor -- outside of bathroom were two sinks (an odd configuration that wastes space). WiFi worked fine in room. Staff seemed nice. The breakfast was quite disappointing (one of our worst over 3 weeks in Greece), including the fake orange juice. We had to eat inside as there was absolutely no shade on the patio (inside was pretty warm/bright too). Overall, an OK hotel but not one we would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great view; downside is they get very hot and bright in the sun
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Landfall38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed at the Palazzo Greco a couple of year's back so hoped it was still as good as we remembered
We were not let down. On arrival we were offered a drink and a seat on the balcony before being shown to our room. The manager came out to welcome us back.
Room large with sea view, excellent shower and very comfortable beds
Breakfast excellent with a superb view of the sea and harbour
It was my wife's birthday and the hotel picked this up from the date in the passport and surprised my wife with a Birthday cake and a note wishing her birthday wishes
Agia Galini is a great little place and no doubt we will hopefully return again in the future

Room Tip: Room with sea views a must
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We initially booked for 2 nights but stayed for a third to enjoy this lovely hotel and enjoy what the picturesque town of Agia Galini has to offer. Our room was fabulous with wonderful sea views.
This beautifully decorated hotel has very helpful staff, a lovely breakfast spread, and is well-positioned for access to the beach and restaurants - the private parking was welcome too.
Thanks to all the staff for an exceptionally enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Together with my wife we did spend 2 weeks at the Palazzo Greco. We booked a room with sea view and would strongly recommend to go for such a room as other rooms are on the main street side of Agia Galini and may well be a bit noisy.

The room was clean and indeed had a fantastic view on the sea. However the bathroom was really small (one person at a time). The breakfast buffet was really nice with all sorts of home made stuff that were different almost every day.

Staff was friendly and Manuel (not sure about the spelling) is doing very nice cocktails in the evening.

That being said, we had a little issue as someone came in our room when we were out and stole my wife's jewelry and some cash we had. The room had no safe but the hotel has some for rent (2 euros a day) but these are in the hotel basement so not really convenient. However we decided afterwards to use the hotel safe that was offered to us for free due to what we had gone through. The hotel management said it couldn't be someone from the hotel but... who knows...

Anyway, despite that very inconvenient event, we still enjoyed very much our stay at Hotel Palazzo Greco and would recommend it (see view room and do use the hotel safe).

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must. Use the hotel safe service.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Richert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Staying in the north of Crete for a 10 day holiday, we decided to head south for a couple of days. We found this hotel at the last minute and must say we are totally enthusiastic about it.
Very kind reception people, beautiful room, beautiful sea view. Waow. Hard to believe it's a 2 star hotel. We were staying in a huge 5 star club in the north but Palazzo Greco is miles ahead in all aspects.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Muamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews