We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
171
119
49
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
119
49
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar beach towels swimming platform mountain view restaurants and shops change of scenery minute walk main pool other guests salt water beer and wine clean rooms breakfast and dinner nice hotel all inclusive package air conditioning evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

An extraordinary view, accompanied by the hotel's subtle luxury, exceptional food and wonderful service. A very affordable destination, especially considering what it has to offer. Ideal for families, as it offers a variety of activities. Do not miss out on a karaoke night!

Room Tip: The room variety is such, that you will definitely find what suits you best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mniforou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

A gorgeous looking hotel blended in harmony with the wonderful Peninsulan landscape.

Excellent hotel service with an extremely warm, welcoming staff, always with a smile and always eager to assist us.

Our room was superb, clean and spacious, with the most magnificent view of the Aegean sea and the wild Cretan landscape.

The all inclusive package was exceptional, the hotel restaurant's breakfast, lunch & dinner options were endless and absolutely delicious, especially the bbq/grilled options.

Magical clear cool waters to swim in around the peninsula and in general an ideal hotel location to explore other nearby places (e.g. Knossos, city of Heraclion, Agia Pelagia etc) which was a true bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with the all inclusive package.

The Good:
The hotel is very nice and clean. It has many spectacular view points with tables where you can see the island. It also has a salt water pool with sea water which is great for those not fond of chlorine. Their buffet has a wide variety of dishes and you can usually find a few really good ones. The room was huge with an outstanding bathroom that included a walk in shower.Most rooms have a balcony with sea side view.

The Bad:
The term all inclusive should not apply to this package as they don't offer any quality alcoholic drinks. All their cocktails are made with unknown greek spirits that simulate vodka, rum, whiskey etc. They are very watered down and the spirits are only 30% ABV. I suggest purchasing your own bottle and mixing it yourself.

The Ugly:
They charge for internet access in your room. even at 2 euro a day its outrageous for an all inclusive. They also have many additional pay for items like orange juice and coffee during the day. Again quite rediculous to sell all inclusive package then ask more for drinks, especially since you can buy drinks made with real spirits at their bars.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Dragos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Our view is very similar to the reviewer below - antonbe. However we had adjusted expectations in advance, so we have a slightly higher evaluation. Nonetheless, the details given below are accurate.
Traveling in mid-Sept with smaller number of guests also added to a pleasant time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DASBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel in conjunction with booking.com decided to cancel our reservation
15 minutes before our arrival on the date of the reservation. This is after making the reservation two months ahead of time and paying for 3 nights in full (620 Euros).

They (booking.com and the Peninsula) took our money and failed to find an adequate replacement. We wound-up in a second class economy jetholiday kiddie resort.

I will never trust or use booking.com ever again !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank lobsterking06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews