We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunday Life(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amazona Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Happy Cretan Suites(Agia Pelagia)
US$149
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anatoli(Agia Pelagia)
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irini Apartments(Agia Pelagia)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Akrogiali Pension(Agia Pelagia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,022
544
223
89
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
544
223
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolanimation teama la carte restaurantactive poolsea viewmain poolshuttle busbeach bargreek tavernaguest relationsbar staffsandwichespizzascuba divingprivate beachamazing viewsmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hello I am still here on holiday and by God it's hot,let me first tell you about our room it is fantastic my tip you want my room 201 just email guest relations like I did before I came and ask for it the view is fantastic sea view you might as well be in it its that good but as for facilities all the usual but this is why it's not 5 star no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms apart from a kettle yes a fridge but empty no mini bar and you can't order room service but the balcony is big and the room too with air con if you like to watch a bit of TV on holiday well forget that too it's a waist of time having one only one English channel and that's the news,our bed was hard and we went to see the famous fanny in guest relations and she sorted it straight away it was much better well a lot softer than it was also no separate shower you need to climb in the bath to have a shower but I am not moaning as the view was great and the location of the room was good next to the relaxation pool and not far to restaurant and reception also not that far to the active pool where we spend most of our time.The food is good a lot of choice like any all inclusive nothing to worry about there if you like that but as you know it gets a bit boring after a few days,we went to the ala cart one night and that was good too but not tried the Greek one yet am not sure it's our cup of tea,you see you see the menu and pick what you want before you book it with fanny most of the staff are very welcoming and polite and friendly apart from I would say the animation team they virtually ignored us all the time which was fine by us really as we don't really go in much for joining in with dances etc but you do see them greeting other guests and asking them if they would like join in I would say it might be a language thing as the hotel doesn't really cater much for English people half the time you don't know what the animation team are talking about but we are happy and getting by.If you get the chance to go on a trip try Spinalonga it's a long day but we enjoyed its a long bus trip then you get on a boat ,have a trip to another island where you have a bbq lunch then you visit the island where the leppers used to live there are other trips to do but that's what we chose,one couple were actually left behind at Spinalonga as they were to stupid to get back on the boat on time and we left without them perhaps they are still there lol all in all a good holiday friendly staff and clean enough but not five star I hope that helps.oh don't expect anyone to come around with drinks on your sunbed you get them yourself and if you get our room you don't need to worry about steps it's also very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 201 close to everything brill view and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear phemingway,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel.
It is great that you enjoyed lovely and bright rooms with great views.
Our staff do ensure that the holiday of our guests is the best it can be and we appreciate very much your recognition in this matter.
Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of CHC Athina Palace Resort &Spa makes us very happy.
Furthermore, we are glad you noted the quick reaction from our team members to resolve any problems.
It was certainly a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

It is a huge hotel (in the middle of nowhere) with a lot of animation. The location on top of the rocks is fantastic. There are busses to Iraklio and Agia Pelagia several times a day.
As expected there are a lot of French guests, but also other nationalities.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Fanny (guest relations), who speaks German fluently.
I very seldom complain about anything, but unfortunately our room was really not worth the price. It was quite old and needs to be renovated, especially the bathroom. We had plastic shower curtains and cheap furniture. Anything but high-class.
It's definitely no 5* hotel. Regarding the rooms I wouldn't even say 4*.
The food was good, but also not high-class. At least there is always a large selection. And they have very good fresh pizza at the main theme restaurant.
All in all I think we won't come here again. In addition we came to the conclusion that we don't need all inclusive and will in the future rather book a hotel with half board.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vivalaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear vivalaloca,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours!
Our staff members are our biggest asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements.
You are right saying that our location is absolutely exceptional for the biggest pleasure of our lovely guests.
Rest assured that our kitchen team only works with good quality product to create a varied menu of international and traditional dishes.
Do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Crete with a special feeling. We read a lot of bad things about the hotel but for us that's not all true. The rooms are good, the food was also fine especially the à la carte restaurant! But it's true what they say about the Coralia Club. But there is one thing nobody really mentioned. Ivona, Vlado en Micky are 3 animators of another company and they made it very nice to stay here. They spoke a lot to us and if there is one reason I would go back it is for them. They made our Casino night and Karaoke night very funny. So really, special thanks to them, you are amazing!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear Sarah V,

Let us thank you for choosing CHC Athina Palace Resort &Spa for your holiday.
We are delighted to hear that you also were fully satisfied with our food and beverage offer.
In addition, we are glad you enjoyed the company of our entertainment staff as well as our facilities in general.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We wish to thank you wholeheartedly for the perfect hospitality, great atmosphere, delicious food and courteous service above all else. We were very impressed with the island and everything it has to offer, we will certainly visit again and of course we recommend to all of our close associates. We would also like to thank Babi for the good advice and the courteous service. Thank you all
.Room 411 overlooks the sea and a spectacular view, the room is large, spacious and bright.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank belshosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear belshosh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are pleased to hear that our team were professional, helpful and interested in guest satisfaction.
Also, thanks for your kind words and mentioning that hotel generously offers a good choice of menu throughout the week.
One of our major goal is to provide an outstanding customer service and we are pleased to read that you appreciated our efforts.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The location of the hotel is very nice.
On the high of the hill. Whats gives a great view of sea bay of Agia Palagia .
They have a nice swimming pools and a great beach with clears water.They provide with free cost sunbeds and beach umbrellas.
The snacks and drink provide on the bars are not so great but the beer is good .....
Food in main restaurants very testy and good quality,,, the alla cart restaurant was very nice.
Cleanness of the facilities could be improved....
Entertainment during night is very poor and almost non existent.
Shuttes bus to Heraklion three times a day at the cost of 3.6 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank albertosuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2017

Dear albertosuja,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor.
It’s always a great pleasure to hear that our lovely guests enjoy so much our ideal place on the island to discover the beauty of our island.
Thank you for highlighting the great food quality.
However, be sure that we are continually working to resolve all minor problems in our establishment to assure you the best stay as possible.
Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews