We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing week with awesome staff and delicious all-inclusive meals and drinks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

All the staff are amazing - always friendly and cheerful, from the minute we arrived at check-in to on our final day when Anna offered the use of curtesy showers to allow us to spend the day in the sun before heading home on a late flight. There needs to be a special mention for Dionysus in the restaurant and Tina and Marina in the spa. Thank you for making our stay so special!
The food offered in the all-inclusive is varied and of excellent quality. This was one of the reasons we returned to stay having heard many other hotels offering all-inclusive fall down on this.
The hotel has undergone a number of improvements recently in its accommodation and facilities and the grounds are always well maintained. The accommodation is built in a village style down the hillside to a blue flag beach, allowing the guests to wander around the resort without feeling crowded and due to the number of steps, have a great way to work off all the delicious food!
The only negative comment would be the volume of music played at the main pool area. Not all guests enjoy the loud clubbing style music all day but may want to participate in some of the organised activities, pool restaurant and spa. The age range of guests is wide with families, teenagers to older couples so please turn down the volume.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Some rooms/suites offer garden views and others sea views, almost all rooms have a terrace or balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janetscotland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear janetscotland2017,

Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.
We are happy that you commented especially on the high quality of the culinary, Highest quality of food and beverage is one of the main objectives at CHC Athina Palace Resort &Spa.
Furthermore, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important.
It’s a big pleasure for us you loved our great hotel and your compliments are heartening for us.
Looking forward to hearing more from you, and to always exceed your expectation.

Warm regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Hello I am still here on holiday and by God it's hot,let me first tell you about our room it is fantastic my tip you want my room 201 just email guest relations like I did before I came and ask for it the view is fantastic sea view you might as well be in it its that good but as for facilities all the usual but this is why it's not 5 star no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms apart from a kettle yes a fridge but empty no mini bar and you can't order room service but the balcony is big and the room too with air con if you like to watch a bit of TV on holiday well forget that too it's a waist of time having one only one English channel and that's the news,our bed was hard and we went to see the famous fanny in guest relations and she sorted it straight away it was much better well a lot softer than it was also no separate shower you need to climb in the bath to have a shower but I am not moaning as the view was great and the location of the room was good next to the relaxation pool and not far to restaurant and reception also not that far to the active pool where we spend most of our time.The food is good a lot of choice like any all inclusive nothing to worry about there if you like that but as you know it gets a bit boring after a few days,we went to the ala cart one night and that was good too but not tried the Greek one yet am not sure it's our cup of tea,you see you see the menu and pick what you want before you book it with fanny most of the staff are very welcoming and polite and friendly apart from I would say the animation team they virtually ignored us all the time which was fine by us really as we don't really go in much for joining in with dances etc but you do see them greeting other guests and asking them if they would like join in I would say it might be a language thing as the hotel doesn't really cater much for English people half the time you don't know what the animation team are talking about but we are happy and getting by.If you get the chance to go on a trip try Spinalonga it's a long day but we enjoyed its a long bus trip then you get on a boat ,have a trip to another island where you have a bbq lunch then you visit the island where the leppers used to live there are other trips to do but that's what we chose,one couple were actually left behind at Spinalonga as they were to stupid to get back on the boat on time and we left without them perhaps they are still there lol all in all a good holiday friendly staff and clean enough but not five star I hope that helps.oh don't expect anyone to come around with drinks on your sunbed you get them yourself and if you get our room you don't need to worry about steps it's also very quiet.

Room Tip: Room 201 close to everything brill view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phemingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear phemingway,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel.
It is great that you enjoyed lovely and bright rooms with great views.
Our staff do ensure that the holiday of our guests is the best it can be and we appreciate very much your recognition in this matter.
Your praises regarding our delicious culinary offer and the cleanliness of CHC Athina Palace Resort &Spa makes us very happy.
Furthermore, we are glad you noted the quick reaction from our team members to resolve any problems.
It was certainly a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

It is a huge hotel (in the middle of nowhere) with a lot of animation. The location on top of the rocks is fantastic. There are busses to Iraklio and Agia Pelagia several times a day.
As expected there are a lot of French guests, but also other nationalities.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Fanny (guest relations), who speaks German fluently.
I very seldom complain about anything, but unfortunately our room was really not worth the price. It was quite old and needs to be renovated, especially the bathroom. We had plastic shower curtains and cheap furniture. Anything but high-class.
It's definitely no 5* hotel. Regarding the rooms I wouldn't even say 4*.
The food was good, but also not high-class. At least there is always a large selection. And they have very good fresh pizza at the main theme restaurant.
All in all I think we won't come here again. In addition we came to the conclusion that we don't need all inclusive and will in the future rather book a hotel with half board.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank vivalaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear vivalaloca,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours!
Our staff members are our biggest asset and feedback like yours makes them proud of their achievements.
You are right saying that our location is absolutely exceptional for the biggest pleasure of our lovely guests.
Rest assured that our kitchen team only works with good quality product to create a varied menu of international and traditional dishes.
Do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to Crete with a special feeling. We read a lot of bad things about the hotel but for us that's not all true. The rooms are good, the food was also fine especially the à la carte restaurant! But it's true what they say about the Coralia Club. But there is one thing nobody really mentioned. Ivona, Vlado en Micky are 3 animators of another company and they made it very nice to stay here. They spoke a lot to us and if there is one reason I would go back it is for them. They made our Casino night and Karaoke night very funny. So really, special thanks to them, you are amazing!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear Sarah V,

Let us thank you for choosing CHC Athina Palace Resort &Spa for your holiday.
We are delighted to hear that you also were fully satisfied with our food and beverage offer.
In addition, we are glad you enjoyed the company of our entertainment staff as well as our facilities in general.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We wish to thank you wholeheartedly for the perfect hospitality, great atmosphere, delicious food and courteous service above all else. We were very impressed with the island and everything it has to offer, we will certainly visit again and of course we recommend to all of our close associates. We would also like to thank Babi for the good advice and the courteous service. Thank you all
.Room 411 overlooks the sea and a spectacular view, the room is large, spacious and bright.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank belshosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Dear belshosh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are pleased to hear that our team were professional, helpful and interested in guest satisfaction.
Also, thanks for your kind words and mentioning that hotel generously offers a good choice of menu throughout the week.
One of our major goal is to provide an outstanding customer service and we are pleased to read that you appreciated our efforts.
All the pleasure was shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
CHC Athina Palace & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
2.6 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
2,243 reviews
1.9 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
2.4 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 30 in Agia Pelagia
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
32.8 km away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
47.2 km away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#14 of 175 in Rethymnon
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 1264 | Ligaria, Agia Pelagia, Crete 71001, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#2 Spa Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agia Pelagia
#7 Family Hotel in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: €118 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marmara Athina Palace Hotel Agia Pelagia
Athina Palace Agia Pelagia
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Agia Pelagia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing