We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude owner”
Review of Bellair Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellair Village
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have booked this place as it has very good reviews and the price was very reasonable. We booked with my family for a larger apartment with a double bed and air condition but were given the smaller apartment without air-condition and inadequate beds. AC was very important for us. As I work in travel industry I know accidents sometimes happen but the approach of the owner Peggy was very rude and aggressive. It was in the peak season so I know the people in travel industry can be stressed sometimes. But this was over the line and my family was horrified. She basically kicked us out. We were sorting the issue with Booking.com for a long time (about 4 hours) and she has proved that she was very mean person that changes mood every few minutes and is not trustable. The place is pretty nice for the price but I would rather stay away and would like to warn anyone from potential trouble...

Room Tip: seems that there are 2 sizes of apts. Larger are the 2nd floor apts with air-condition. Hope to be l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2015

The owners very kind people they did treat me like part of the family really felt like i was with my family. The services are very good ( room services/ reception/ transfer )... very nice breakfast. If you a looking for good price and quiet place to stay i advise you to stay there.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a Beautiful sea view. \You will never forget it, very romantic balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Bellair has amazing views, very relaxing and calm lodging. The apartments might not be new but enough for a stay on the island. The owner will make everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay and she is very helpful. You will need a car to go to the beach and around the island as the place is on a hill.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I wasn't supposed to be staying at Bellair, but Panorama were fully booked (thank goodness!) I was so lucky to have the best room I've ever stayed in. Amazing views with a huge balcony to enjoy them on. The room was huge with lots of storage and also enough room in living room to become beds for kids. The kitchen area was well stocked and clean as was the bathroom. The room was also cleaned beautifully every day.

Facilities: The pool was cleaned every morning and rarely used by many guests other than me. Pure luxury to have a pool to yourself for an hour. The bar and restaurant were well stocked with everything you could think of. Despite being all-inclusive at my original hotel I often ate and drank at Bellair because the food was delicious and home-grown and home-made and the drinks were better quality with a great service.

Service: Peggy and Romina have no idea how welcome they made me feel. Travelling on your own can often be daunting, but they made me feel part of the family and encouraged me to join them no matter what they were doing. I even had the pleasure of watching traditional Greek dancing (including plate smashing) and they were nice enough to try and teach me the dance :)
Romina is a travel expert, she knows every inch of Crete and the best places to go and how to get there. She will book everything for you too which is fantastic!

My last night there was truly magical sitting with all the other guests having a drink and even seeing my first ever shooting star - amazing!

I have never enjoyed a holiday quite so much! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenrezis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here from the 7th til the 14th June. We were put here by the Panorama Hotel as they were 'full'. So glad they moved us here as it was so much nicer that the hotel! Our room as all of the rooms had an amazing view of the bays and we got to see the most amazing sunrises and sunsets. The pool was always quiet so it seemed like a private pool just for me and my boyfriend.
I must say that the one thing that is special about this place is the family that run it! Peggy (the owner) made you feel like you were visiting family and gave us loads of free food when ordering drinks (her homemade Dakos is to die for!) They make their own Raki and Olive oil (we brought back 2 bottles as it is amazing!). Romania (Peggy's daughter) makes amazing cakes and gives really good local advice. She even gave us a lift back from Lagaria Beach! She has two lovely children and not to forget the puppy Dolly! Dolly is super friendly and will kiss you until you are soaked!
We will deffinately come back here again but will hire a car next time as it is very hilly. We were blessed with amazing weather and miss the family a lot. Thank you for making our holiday special xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlovestotravelandeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Pelagia hotels
1.9 km away
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Agia Pelagia
1,018 reviews
1.9 km away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Sea Side Resort & Spa
Sea Side Resort & Spa
#2 of 28 in Agia Pelagia
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#6 of 28 in Agia Pelagia
1,060 reviews
1.1 km away
Out of the Blue Capsis Elite Resort
2.1 km away
Happy Cretan Suites
Happy Cretan Suites
#1 of 28 in Agia Pelagia
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellair Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellair Village

Address: Agia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: €33 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellair Village 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellair Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellair Village Crete/Agia Pelagia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing